We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recently refurbished”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel
Ranked #40 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Recently refurbished”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

New carpet, paint and very clean. Friendly owners. Long reception support. 2 bed units very roomy. Sky in rooms. All 3 sport channels. Close to shops and neAr to airport. Excellent value for money. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    28
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
27
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mudjimba, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Had 5 nights here. Right from the moment we checked in everything was spot on. Spotlessly clean, quiet and very well appointed. Close to a good sized mall and several restaurants and the Lone Star Tavern. Receptionist was most helpful. Would definitely recommend to anyone to stay here. Added bonus only 15 minutes froim the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BriJan4748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Stayed here for the first time on a business trip to Christchurch and changed to here after 2 mixups in our previously used Motel . Clean tidy and nice staff at the reception , good breakfast delivered to the room the night before. Plenty of ultensils in the kitchen and liked the full sized teapot etc. I felt it was a good, kind of traditional type of motel representing value for money. Lots of channels on the telly and not to complicated to use, overall a pleasant stay. Would reccomend to any , business or lesuire.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DyanneHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We checked into 306 on Riccarton on 27 December after a long journey from Wellington. We could not fault this motel. The room was spotless, the owners were very friendly and the service was excellent. The motel itself is conveniently located close to the city centre and Westfield shopping centre on Riccarton, both being just a few minutes drive. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oz_nz_gurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We enjoyed our stay at 306 after arriving in NZ late from Sydney. The hosts had room prepared for a late arrival which made stay even smoother. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Bedding was top class, rooms silent. After travels in Aussie where showers seem to only trickle it's nice to have a great flow of clean water, very relaxing. Great location.

Room Tip: Loved our upstairs room but whole complex is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boney22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

A place we often stay when on business in Chch. Aside from the warm rooms and fantastic shower, the in-room compendium is the best I've seen, with notes on all the local restaurants and even details as to the walking distances. Exactly what's needed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllieCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

If you are staying in Christchurch and wanting a clean well presented motel you cant go pass 306 on Riccarton. I'm usually a hotel person and dred staying in motels but have to stay this was great with friendly helpfully owners and the best shower and water pressure ever . The only thing wrong was the hairdryer one of those little hold do knob ones women hate.Otherwise
great location just a 2 minute walk to resturants and shops what more could you want .Welldone

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Riccarton
Comfort Inn Riccarton
#125 of 144 in Christchurch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Athena Motel & Apartments
Athena Motel & Apartments
#90 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
3.1 mi away
Belmont Motor Inn
Belmont Motor Inn
#30 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Academy Motor Lodge
Academy Motor Lodge
#70 of 144 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.5 mi away
FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge
FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge
#47 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#85 of 144 in Christchurch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel

Property: ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel
Address: 306 Riccarton Road, Christchurch 8041, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mary and Terry Houghton welcome you to 306 Aspire On Riccarton Motel we offer clean, large, spacious and warm studio, one and two bedroom units. All units are double glazed for your comfort and have kitchen facilities. 50+ SKY Channels including movies and sports channels. Free Wi-fi and Free access to 24 hour gym 250m from 306 Aspire On Riccarton. Some units have spabaths, and most units have heatpumps and airconditioning. We have two outdoor areas, one is a bbq area. Great for corporates, independent travellers, families and groups. Organising a wedding? Ask about our free transfers to wedding venues in Prebbleton/ Vineyards (located West & South West of City). We also offer FREE train transfers. 8 minutes drive to Airport 6 minutes to CBD 5 minutes to CBS Arena, Riccarton & Addington Raceway & Wigram Conference Centre & Dressmart shopping centre 2 minutes to Westfield shopping centre & Canterbury University 400m 2 Supermarkets, gym(free access),20 restaurants & cafes, shopping mall. Buses into the city run every 10 minutes and bus stop is located within 100m of 306 Aspire On Riccarton. Buses to Queenstown/Dunedin/Invercargill leave opposite the motel AIRPORT Bus(number 3) run 1/2 hourly MON- FRI and hourly on weekends - bus stop is located 100m from 306 Aspire On Riccarton. 306 Aspire On Riccarton is located on popular Riccarton Road, its the place to be while in Christchurch. Late checkins are welcome. KIWI HOSPITALITY AT ITS BEST. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing