We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel
Ranked #41 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Timaru, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed here last year and tried to get in again this time, but unfortunately I will have to stay elsewhere. Just wanting to inform travelers that this is a great place to stay in ChCh. The unit I stayed in was clean/tidy and very impressed with the friendly and helpful service. Location is great too. Parking is available on site. Would recommend if your heading to ChCh this would be your choice of Motels to stay. Not over the top prices either, which is what you want if your only there to sleep. Remember to book early though or you will miss out!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warriorwolfess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    28
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
27
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shepparton, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We spent two nights at the motel. Everything was to a high standard, bedding, towels, bathroom products. Little extras like plunger coffee were appreciated by two tired parents! We are a family of five and the two bedroom unit was pefect for us. Family friendly Restuarants are a close walk from motel. Airport a short distance too. Great stay, friendlt staff. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Span2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I stayed here for almost two weeks and was very impressed by the service. Rooms are very clean and nice. The staff was always around to answer questions and even squeegie the moisture off your car windows in the morning. There is everthing you need within walking distance and the bus route is right on the main street. If you need a place to stay do not hesitate to book with the 306 !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayphly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelson
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I have just spent x 2 nights at this small traditional motel whilst visiting the University open day with my two daughters.Great place to stay ,clean spacious ,well equipped,friendly helpful owners.10 minutes walk from the University 15-20 from the Westfield shopping mall.Definitely will return again would highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 920claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

New carpet, paint and very clean. Friendly owners. Long reception support. 2 bed units very roomy. Sky in rooms. All 3 sport channels. Close to shops and neAr to airport. Excellent value for money. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mudjimba, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Had 5 nights here. Right from the moment we checked in everything was spot on. Spotlessly clean, quiet and very well appointed. Close to a good sized mall and several restaurants and the Lone Star Tavern. Receptionist was most helpful. Would definitely recommend to anyone to stay here. Added bonus only 15 minutes froim the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BriJan4748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Stayed here for the first time on a business trip to Christchurch and changed to here after 2 mixups in our previously used Motel . Clean tidy and nice staff at the reception , good breakfast delivered to the room the night before. Plenty of ultensils in the kitchen and liked the full sized teapot etc. I felt it was a good, kind of traditional type of motel representing value for money. Lots of channels on the telly and not to complicated to use, overall a pleasant stay. Would reccomend to any , business or lesuire.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DyanneHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.1 mi away
315 Motel Riccarton
315 Motel Riccarton
#22 of 133 in Christchurch
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge
FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge
#46 of 144 in Christchurch
130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#82 of 144 in Christchurch
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
298 Westside Motor Lodge
298 Westside Motor Lodge
#69 of 144 in Christchurch
73 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amore Motor Lodge
Amore Motor Lodge
#21 of 144 in Christchurch
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vita Nova Motel
Vita Nova Motel
#66 of 144 in Christchurch
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel

Property: ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel
Address: 306 Riccarton Road, Christchurch 8041, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mary and Terry Houghton welcome you to 306 Aspire On Riccarton Motel we offer clean, large, spacious and warm studio, one and two bedroom units. All units are double glazed for your comfort and have kitchen facilities. 50+ SKY Channels including movies and sports channels. Free Wi-fi and Free access to 24 hour gym 250m from 306 Aspire On Riccarton. Some units have spabaths, and most units have heatpumps and airconditioning. We have two outdoor areas, one is a bbq area. Great for corporates, independent travellers, families and groups. Organising a wedding? Ask about our free transfers to wedding venues in Prebbleton/ Vineyards (located West & South West of City). We also offer FREE train transfers. 8 minutes drive to Airport 6 minutes to CBD 5 minutes to CBS Arena, Riccarton & Addington Raceway & Wigram Conference Centre & Dressmart shopping centre 2 minutes to Westfield shopping centre & Canterbury University 400m 2 Supermarkets, gym(free access),20 restaurants & cafes, shopping mall. Buses into the city run every 10 minutes and bus stop is located within 100m of 306 Aspire On Riccarton. Buses to Queenstown/Dunedin/Invercargill leave opposite the motel AIRPORT Bus(number 3) run 1/2 hourly MON- FRI and hourly on weekends - bus stop is located 100m from 306 Aspire On Riccarton. 306 Aspire On Riccarton is located on popular Riccarton Road, its the place to be while in Christchurch. Late checkins are welcome. KIWI HOSPITALITY AT ITS BEST. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing