We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely convince very near airport ”

Airport Stableford B & B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Airport Stableford B & B
Ranked #20 of 132 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Homely convince very near airport ”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Margaret and Tony made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. We had a lovely double with en suite. Margaret let us use her kitchen and Tony got up at 5am to take us to the airport - can't really ask for more.

Only down side for us as we are not used to traffic noise is the proximity of the house to the busy airport road which we struggled with.

Very close to airport so extremely convenient..

Thank you Margaret and Tony!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn_L81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret S, Owner at Airport Stableford B & B, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. All our rooms have double glazing. had we known theses guests had trouble sleeping an alternative back room with en-suite is also available. First comment on this in 12 years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
33
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

If you're looking for the perfect B&B versus the large hotel, Tony and Margaret provide the best in Christchurch including pick up at the airport, advise on the best things to see, a delicious breakfast, a comfortable bed and bath, and great New Zealand hospitality. Both days of my stay I took the bus conveniently located 50 meters from their front door. All together a pleasant stay.
Thanks to you both.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertaMiller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Very helpful, took my friend and myself to the airport at separate times having got up at 5.00 am to do so. Clean and very comfortable with breakfast for each of us, many thanks
Sonia Richards Suffolk

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Devon UK
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night,but couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. Tony and Margaret were perfect hosts in their lovely home.
Breakfast was perfect,such a choice! Tony advised us on places to go for an evening meal or even a take away !
Would definitely stay here again,thank you Tony and Margaret.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Our main reasons for selecting this B&B were its closeness to the airport to suit our early morning departure and preferring a B&B to the plethora of motels in the area.
Great welcome with a cup of tea and advice on where to eat. Furthermore, Margaret then showed us the way to an excellent eatery by leading in her car.
Due to room availability, we had accepted different rooms for our two nights, but Tony had done some manipulation to enable us to have the same room for both nights.
We had planned to drop off our hire car early before our flight. However, Tony offered to take us to the airport at 05.30 which was great.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selhurst300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Excellent B&B in every way. We needed accommodation near airport where we had to return Motorhome to Britz. Stableford is walking distance from airport. Host, Tony was helpful in every way, made tea on arrival, booked taxi for us next morning and provided breakfast at 5.30am as we had early start on scenic rail journey to Blenheim.
Room and ensuite immaculately clean. Eat at Copthorne Hotel across the road, which was also very good.
All in all, nothing could have Ben better. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith18121945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

After a very long flight it was a relief that this B+B is very handy for the airport.Tony had stayed home to allow us to check in late morning and later we were able to catch a bus nearby for the city centre.Accomodation was very good,reasonable size bedroom and large guest's lounge and we enjoyed the breakfast.Worked so well for us that we booked an extra night at the end of our trip

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.1 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
0.6 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
0.5 mi away
JUCY Snooze Christchurch Airport
JUCY Snooze Christchurch Airport
#9 of 103 in Christchurch
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
#8 of 144 in Christchurch
1,259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Airport Palms Motel
Airport Palms Motel
#1 of 144 in Christchurch
715 reviews
0.4 mi away
Airport Lodge Motel
Airport Lodge Motel
#57 of 144 in Christchurch
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Stableford B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Stableford B & B

Property: Airport Stableford B & B
Address: Corner Memorial Avenue & Stableford Green | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Stableford a new comfortable home with mountain views situated next door to the prestigious Russley Golf Club. We are the closest B&B to Christchurch Airport with a bus stop to the city nearby. There is a separate guest lounge and tea and coffee making facilities are available. We have a reasonable tariff and we pride ourselves on our clean, quiet and friendly home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Airport Stableford B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing