We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are a Jucy customer you would be silly to stay any where else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
North South Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed here as a Jucy customer and therefore our site was heavily discounted so it was fantastic value for money. The site had lots of space and the facilities were clean. The showers were on a timer and the temperature is pre-set which we expected to be an issue but actually 6 minutes was more than enough time to wash and they were nice and hot. The staff were so friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and offer advice. The campsite is a fair distance from the city but extremely close to the airport. We would most definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonny and Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

We've stayed at the holiday park about half a dozen times now, and every time I've been really impressed with the value for money. Plenty of space for the kids to run around, a BBQ area, pool and fantastic kids playground all make this a much easier place to stay with 2 preschoolers than the traditional 'Please god don't break anything!!' motel units.
Easy to get to (even for a geographically challenged driver such as myself) and super close to the airport for your flights. We've even arrived at 2am with tired cranky kids in tow in a state of desperation and they happily found us a room and got us sorted for the night. Much appreciated!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Great place to stay!! the motel units are clean and very reasonably priced. The kitchen is well equipped and there was even a little lolly jar with jelly beans waiting in the pantry.
On site there is a rental car business who are only too happy to pick you up from the airport and take you back to the camp which I found very useful. They are also happy to take you back to the airport. I believe the camp ground will also do this for you.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. I have stayed here twice now and have no complaints all all

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We passed one quiet night in this holiday park in my first day of New Zealand,it's quiet and convenient to airport. They can pick up or drop off the guests from the airport for free. Highly recommend!It cost the lowest price near the airport area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rongguang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razzer5, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Thank you for your poistve comments. We would love to host you again.
Steve Julie and the team at north South Holiday Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

A tepid welcome from the duty manager and directed to a remote corner of the site to an en-suite cabin. Very scruffy, dated and inferior for the rate we paid. One of the most disappointing parks we have used. Obviously many long term residents displaced by the quakes from their homes. Overall a place we would likely not go back to if we had a choice. Fittings and cutlery / crockery piecemeal and poor quality

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judenrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Convenient location near the airport. My boyfriend and I camped there, stayed in a four-bunk cabin and in a backpacker cabin. The tent sites are on a grassy field with a few trees for some partial shade. The four bunk cabin was tiny and perfect to split with friends. The backpacker cabin was comfortable, clean and came with a TV although the walls are paper thin. The pool was very refreshing on hot days.

PROS: Proximity to the airport, Sauna, and a bin of free "left-overs" from travelers flying out of the country.

CONS: The manager seemed concerned about us customers but didn't refrain from yelling at her over-worked employees and causing a scene in front of us - very unprofessional. We also had our high-end camping cooking stove stolen from the kitchen while we were eating just 5 m away outside. We have strong reasons to believe it was one of the "permanent residents" so watch your stuff if you go there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Perfect location: 5 min's drive from CHC airport, it is a perfect stopover for those who fly in or out early and do not want to spend a cold night at airport.
Cheap price: compared with that of city centre, the price is much cheaper.
Excellent service: the reception girl Siobhan is very nice, so is the driver who picked up us from airport.

The free shuttle service only operate from 8 am to 8.30 pm. If your have an early fly, just let the them help to reserve the taxi.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Hong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
2 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
2.8 mi away
Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park
Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park
#1 of 108 in Christchurch
592 reviews
2.1 mi away
219 on Johns Motel & Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Amber Kiwi Holiday Park Christchurch
1.7 mi away
JUCY Snooze Christchurch Airport
JUCY Snooze Christchurch Airport
#6 of 108 in Christchurch
234 reviews
2 mi away
Airport Palms Motel
Airport Palms Motel
#1 of 146 in Christchurch
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North South Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North South Holiday Park

Address: 530 Sawyers Arms Road, Christchurch 8051, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Christchurch
Price Range: £30 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — North South Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
North South Holiday Park is the closest Holiday Park to Christchurch International Airport being just a 5 minute drive away. We are also close to all major rental car and campervan depots. We provide a wide range of accommodation options. Make use of our airport shuttle service operating during office house $5 per adult $2.50 per child. We are a pet friendly park however we require to be prearranged with management, unfortunately not inside our accommodation units. FREE WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your North South Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing