We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“North South Holiday Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
North South Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Timaru
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“North South Holiday Park”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Had a deluxe cabin. Looked to be recently refurbished. Clean, warm (had own extra blanket). Shared Kitchen, bathroom areas were OK.
Check in was efficient and staff member helpful when I needed assistance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    88
    58
    9
    8
See reviews for
71
85
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

An excellent place to stay, lovely setting, great hosts, awesome value. Even have a free shuttle to the airport. Stayed in a cabin. Breakfast options available. Bathroom facilities were of high standards and as was the kitchen.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staceyandkylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Excellent service offered by personnel in site. Rooms very clean, kitchen a bit smelly. Site is very conveniently located close to airport but far frpm city (if you want to move to the city you may consider other options).
For dining out also very restrictive (though hotel has arrangement with one restaurant to transport guests to restaurant at no extra charge).
Also if you travel with family, the playground in site is very limited.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enriquitoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

The cabin was very small and I wouldnt be able to stay for more than 1 night. But given the rates its good value for money. There's a tv and fridge in the room. Staff allowed us to check in late and check out early. A bit off from the main city centre which worked best for us.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ridad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This holiday park is great and the staff are wonderful and friendly. Facilities are good, cabins are very clean and modern. Set on a park like setting, which is well maintained. There is nothing negative I can say about my stay other than I wish I could have stayed longer. Great place for kids, with a playground. We stayed in the backpacker cabin, suitable for couples and nice and cosy. Will definitely be back to stay next time I'm in Christchurch!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cindi100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Arrived here to stay one night. 5/5 for staff as they were very helpful and friendly. The cabin wasn't overly clean as there were some bugs to get rid of. It had an awful smell to it and was a little bit cold as well. The walls are thin/not insulated? The people staying in the cabin next to us were thumping around and slamming things a lot. Facilities were good though. It did seem to have a slight refugee camp feel to it in some parts, maybe quake-affected people have taken up residency here? They seemed to look very sullen and unfriendly although this is Christchurch after all even before the quakes they weren't exactly a bag of laughs.
Recommended as a low cost accommodation option.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bivvy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Does exactly what it says on the tin . Friendly staff . Good rates . Close to airport . Perfect for What I wanted deluxe double room . Cheap fast internet . Would recommend to friends and family . 10/10

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robo5646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.8 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
2.8 mi away
Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park
Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park
#1 of 103 in Christchurch
568 reviews
4.7 mi away
Amber Kiwi Holiday Park Christchurch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
219 on Johns Motel & Holiday Park
1.7 mi away
JUCY Snooze Christchurch Airport
JUCY Snooze Christchurch Airport
#8 of 103 in Christchurch
193 reviews
5.5 mi away
Jailhouse Accommodation
Jailhouse Accommodation
#2 of 103 in Christchurch
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North South Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North South Holiday Park

Property: North South Holiday Park
Address: 530 Sawyers Arms Road, Christchurch 8051, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 103 Speciality Lodging in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — North South Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
North South Holiday Park is the closest Holiday Park to Christchurch International Airport being just a 5 minute drive away. We are also close to all major rental car and campervan depots. We provide a wide range of accommodation options. Make use of our airport shuttle service operating during office house $5 per adult $2.50 per child. We are a pet friendly park however we require to be prearranged with management, unfortunately not inside our accommodation units. FREE WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your North South Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing