We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay and so handy for the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Airport Palms Motel
Ranked #1 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The rooms are extremely well equipped and the welcome and service was second to none. We would certainly stay here again. The sitting room is equipped with a 42" flat screen TV and the unit has WiFi and broadband. Superb.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Knowing that we would be arriving in Christchurch at almost midnight, we booked a room close to the airport.
Excellent choice. Very clean, nice amenities and they had a shuttle to take me back to the airport for the rental car.
Definitely recommend the Airport Palms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We we're very pleased with the room and the lovely amenities. Fresh milk in the fridge was a surprise bonus for our morning coffee. We booked the hotel for it's complimentary airport shuttle but found out on arrival that in the small print it only runs during the day. The front desk staff went out of her way to book us a taxi for the morning and told us it would be $11. We were shocked in the morning when the taxi charged us a flat rate of $24! We usually book our airport hotels based on the location and complimentary shuttle but would consider this hotel again as the staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeverUnpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Lovely clean, spacious room with a very comfy bed. Just what we needed after a very long flight. Airport pick-up was brilliant and we were collected within a few minutes of making a call. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoe018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is an excellent choice if you are staying a short time or catching a plane. The rooms are smaller, but contain all you need. The owner is very helpful and provides excellent information and advice. It is not close to downtown, but is close to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Playin-Hooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This place is about 2KM from the airport and I stayed there twice, once after a late arrival and another time before an early AM flight. It is clean and they have a process to leave you a key for late arrival as the office closes around 8 PM and doesn't open until 7 AM. When they are open they give u a ride to and from the airport. BUT after hours is a big problem. Taxis don't want to take you on such a short ride. Only after agreeing to adding $20 to the meter did I get a ride. They arrange an early taxi to the airport which worked out fine but I was a bit nervous. I'd consider a hotel that has a 24 hour shuttle if you are taking flights outside of the Palms hours. Otherwise it is fine. Wifi is not free though, despite it appearing as free wifi on some sites.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Hi, can only say that this motel was fantastic. Very clean and everything you wanted supplied. They also picked us up from the airport and dropped us at Britz to pick up our motorhomes. Very friendly and 1st class service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
3.3 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#3 of 146 in Christchurch
666 reviews
4.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 146 in Christchurch
1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
3.1 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
4.4 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 146 in Christchurch
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Palms Motel

Address: 56 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: £79 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Palms Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened November 2011, Airport Palms Motel offers 22 tastefully decorated and comfortable units as well as friendly and helpful staff. Only 3 minutes drive from Christchurch International Airport, with a wide range of attractions and facilities close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Airport Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing