We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Airport Hotel you will find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airport Palms Motel
Ranked #1 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“The best Airport Hotel you will find”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This boutique hotel village is the best you will find - The rooms are set out in a mini village, they are spacious and very clean and tidy with great fluffy towels and amenities. Shower was awesome too. Apart from all of this your hosts are second to none. You will be well looked after with any support needs you may have - easily fulfilled. Great for all types of traveller

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    175
    25
    4
    4
See reviews for
176
353
37
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed there for our first night in New Zealand. Very quiet location, free pick up from the airport, good for the first night, nothing fancy, but clean and pleasant, nice staff. We found nice take away shop near by, Kendal Seafood, was the best fish and chips we ever had. Would stay there again and recommend for a friend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ugne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Very clean & spacious rooms. Very nice and helpful staff. The resident cat, Ems, will escort you to your room. There are a few restaurants within walking distance doe dinner. Very quick and easy to get to airport, which was perfect for our 6 am flight. Free shuttle service wasn't running that early, but staff got us a cab at a reduced, fix rate. Will definitely stay again if ever in New Zealand.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tice710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bintulu, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

By far the best motel i've ever stayed. Rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable. Housekeeping are very friendly. They provide shuttle to and from airport. Will definitely come back and stay! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrandonSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We spent one night here before early flight out of Christchurch Airport the next morning. As the name would suggest, it is very handy to the airport. But it is still only about 15 min to the city centre as well, which is also very convenient. The room we had was large, well appointed (self contained) and very new and clean. It is sort of in the middle of the burbs, and I didn't see too many dining options in the immediate vicinity, which could be a hassle if carless. Price was pretty good, given the location and room quality/cleanliness. Service was friendly and adequate, but perfunctory, as would be expected at any motel. Its on an arterial road, so there was a bit of traffic noise, but that had mainly quietened down by late evening. We certainly appeciated the convenience of the Palms, and will keep it in mind for any future late arrivals or early departures.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOCKMAC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The rooms are extremely well equipped and the welcome and service was second to none. We would certainly stay here again. The sitting room is equipped with a 42" flat screen TV and the unit has WiFi and broadband. Superb.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Knowing that we would be arriving in Christchurch at almost midnight, we booked a room close to the airport.
Excellent choice. Very clean, nice amenities and they had a shuttle to take me back to the airport for the rental car.
Definitely recommend the Airport Palms.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
1.0 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
3.3 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#4 of 144 in Christchurch
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#13 of 144 in Christchurch
1,796 reviews
3.8 mi away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#6 of 144 in Christchurch
1,318 reviews
3.1 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Palms Motel

Property: Airport Palms Motel
Address: 56 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Palms Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened November 2011, Airport Palms Motel offers 22 tastefully decorated and comfortable units as well as friendly and helpful staff. Only 3 minutes drive from Christchurch International Airport, with a wide range of attractions and facilities close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Airport Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing