We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airport Palms Motel
Ranked #1 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in January.
We experienced amazing service, even though they were fully booked, they were able to make a plan to accomodate us with a change in travel plans.
The facilities were excellent, the room was clean and tidy. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 213SN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross D, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
We are having a very busy Summer and are pleased we were able to accommodate you.
And we look forward to having you back next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    168
    25
    4
    4
See reviews for
163
340
36
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

The folks that own this convenient location are simply the best. Easy pickups from the airport, clean, comfortable rooms... and service that rivals any 5 star hotel. I forgot something in my hotel room after leaving for an early flight, and they just popped on over to return it, no problems. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross D, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thanks for your lovely comments. We were very pleased to be able to reunite you with your property before you left the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment for the night before an early flight to Sydney. Our king sized bed was so comfortable, the room was dark and quiet and we had a lovely night's sleep. We really enjoyed the spa bath, and the little bottle of bath salts was an unexpected treat.
The motel has friendly hosts, is close to the airport, has a great little Indian restaurant around the corner (although not much else for dinner options in walking distance) and a great airport shuttle service. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaileyMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross D, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
It's good that you were able to sleep well before your flight. Hopefully that helped with your early start.
Thanks for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

First class airport accommodation excellent. We would highly recommend this Motel and would certainly use it again. The proximity to the airport is perfect and also provides a free shuttle service unless in the early hours of the morning in which case they have a contract with a local taxi service at a very reasonable price. The Motel staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: First impressions are rarely wrong. A good bed and facilities are vital with cleanliness aas the to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross D, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
You are right about the location-close enough yet hardly any noise from the airport.
We hope to see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We booked a three bedroom apartment for a night stay for a family of 6 (we were to catch an early morning international flight). The rooms were small and without any ventilation. To our horror, a three bedroom apartment meant to house 6 persons came with only one bathroom! There was no mention of the same in the website or in their confirmatory email.
I am sure that there must be some statutory rules in place to ensure that a hotel which claims to be a four star hotel, must offer a minimum number of bathrooms (two or three) in a three bedroom apartment permitted to house 6 persons.
When we approached the Manager on duty for an explanation, he made some feeble excuses how in future they should mention the availability of one bathroom only and he then tried to sell us another room so that we could have the use of a second bathroom to get ready in the morning to catch our flight! This was quite appalling and we felt cheated.
Would stay away from this place if I were you! Many more decent accommodations are available at a lower price point in Christchurch.

Room Tip: Don't get a three bedroom apartment here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross D, Owner at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for taking the opportunity to place your review.
We regret and apologise that you were unhappy with your stay in our three bedroom unit, assuming there would be more than one bathroom.
Unfortunately we have not mentioned in our website that there is only one bathroom but have now taken measures to ensure guests will be more informed as they read what is available to them in the three bedroom unit.
Concerning your comments on the lack of ventilation, the kitchen living area has a range hood fan above the cook top and all three bedrooms along with the kitchen lounge area have opening windows . We also advertise in our information booklet featured in each unit that fans are available on request .
We do hope you enjoyed your stay in our country and have or will have a safe return to India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed at this Motel on our first night in New Zealand, the service was excellent, we were picked up at the airport. The rooms are brand new and bathroom and kitchen facilities excellent.
Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Marys, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Highly recommend this motel. Staff was very friendly, helpful and kind in dealing with some personal issues. Room amenities, laundry are excellent. Everything we needed. New Zealand hospitality at its best! Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPfromKintore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
1.0 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
3.3 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#4 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
#8 of 144 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
3.7 mi away
Amross Court Motor Lodge
Amross Court Motor Lodge
#2 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Palms Motel

Property: Airport Palms Motel
Address: 56 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Palms Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened November 2011, Airport Palms Motel offers 22 tastefully decorated and comfortable units as well as friendly and helpful staff. Only 3 minutes drive from Christchurch International Airport, with a wide range of attractions and facilities close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing