We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and nice hotel with good wifi connection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Airport Palms Motel
Ranked #1 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

the hotel is clean and new with amenities such as microwave and they also provide free laundry for customer.the wifi connection is also good and the bed is comfortable.location is near to airport which provide a lot of convenience for those who need to reach the airport early.free parking also available on site for those who are driving.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather D, Public Relations Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you .
Welcome back any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 552 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We used this accomadation for 1 night before going to the airport. We found the room to be modern & well equipped, comfy bed and in a great position. Helpful receptionist who was happy to book our taxi for the morning. They do, do a drop off to the airport but it is between 8.00 & 6.00. We had the earliest flight.
This motel would be good for a long term stay aswell.

T

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather D, Public Relations Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you for your nice comments.
Hope you enjoyed your stay in NZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The location is close to airport. But the room was too small with a small bathroom. The carpets and towels are all very dark color and a bit depressing. The managers are nice. The airport shuttle is a bit deceptive as it only works during the day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjay1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather D, Public Relations Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Airport Palms Motel.
We regret that you found the unit on the small side and felt carpet and towel colours were dark.
We hope the very light colours in the walls compensated for this plus experiencing the friendliness of the Managers Pat and Bill.
The free Shuttle service to the Airport runs from 7am until 8pm daily and is advertised in the website where prospective guests are made aware of the hours of service prior to booking.
We do hope you enjoyed your stay in New Zealand .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Immaculate modern accommodation with excellent facilities located close to the airport.Bill and Pat were very welcoming and helpful. In addition the free shuttle to the airport was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather D, Public Relations Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and found Pat and Bill very helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The location of the Motel was only 5 minutes from the Airport and a free courtesy shuttle was available. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and the kitchen well equipped for all possible needs. Bill was kind enough to help us out with the TV when we had issues finding SKY channels. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I arrived very late (2 a.m.) and the hotel had perfectly arranged to leave the key in a drop box. When we entered the apartment, it was beautifully set up and wonderful after a long flight. Bed was very comfortable. The next day one of the owners gave us a lift to our car rental place and was extremely friendly and helpful with directions, etc. We chose this hotel because it was cheaper than other airport hotels but still close enough to the airport. Of particular note was how clean it was especially as I had stayed at other airport hotels which were quite tacky. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We needed a hotel close to the Christchurch airport for an early morning flight Airport Palms met our needs. Spotlessly clean well equipped comfortable room, easy parking and access. Drop box provided for early checkout.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David102014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
4.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 146 in Christchurch
2,028 reviews
3.3 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#3 of 146 in Christchurch
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
3.1 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
4.4 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 146 in Christchurch
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Palms Motel

Address: 56 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: £78 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Palms Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened November 2011, Airport Palms Motel offers 22 tastefully decorated and comfortable units as well as friendly and helpful staff. Only 3 minutes drive from Christchurch International Airport, with a wide range of attractions and facilities close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Airport Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing