We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Airport Palms Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pavilions Hotel(Christchurch)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merivale Manor(Christchurch)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
632
193
27
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
193
27
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightnext morningfree laundryshuttle servicean early flightnew zealandmilk in the fridgeafter hoursrental carroom was spotlesscamper vanlate arrivalone bedroom unitstay there againlast nightgreat showerfriendly hosts
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

the hotel is clean and new with amenities such as microwave and they also provide free laundry for customer.the wifi connection is also good and the bed is comfortable.location is near to airport which provide a lot of convenience for those who need to reach the airport early.free parking also available on site for those who are driving.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather D, Public Relations Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you .
Welcome back any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We used this accomadation for 1 night before going to the airport. We found the room to be modern & well equipped, comfy bed and in a great position. Helpful receptionist who was happy to book our taxi for the morning. They do, do a drop off to the airport but it is between 8.00 & 6.00. We had the earliest flight.
This motel would be good for a long term stay aswell.

T

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather D, Public Relations Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you for your nice comments.
Hope you enjoyed your stay in NZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The location is close to airport. But the room was too small with a small bathroom. The carpets and towels are all very dark color and a bit depressing. The managers are nice. The airport shuttle is a bit deceptive as it only works during the day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjay1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather D, Public Relations Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Airport Palms Motel.
We regret that you found the unit on the small side and felt carpet and towel colours were dark.
We hope the very light colours in the walls compensated for this plus experiencing the friendliness of the Managers Pat and Bill.
The free Shuttle service to the Airport runs from 7am until 8pm daily and is advertised in the website where prospective guests are made aware of the hours of service prior to booking.
We do hope you enjoyed your stay in New Zealand .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Immaculate modern accommodation with excellent facilities located close to the airport.Bill and Pat were very welcoming and helpful. In addition the free shuttle to the airport was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather D, Public Relations Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and found Pat and Bill very helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The location of the Motel was only 5 minutes from the Airport and a free courtesy shuttle was available. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and the kitchen well equipped for all possible needs. Bill was kind enough to help us out with the TV when we had issues finding SKY channels. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews