We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airport Palms Motel
Ranked #1 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed 2 nights. The motel was clean and everything in good condition. It was nice to find a place that replenishes the tea, coffee and milk daily.
The location was very handy and although it was near a very busy road, we weren't disturbed by traffic noise.
Very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    175
    25
    4
    4
See reviews for
175
352
37
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had one night at Airport Palms Motel and were glad we chose it. Arrived from a late flight which meant reception was closed, but the keys were easily accessible and room lights were on which was welcoming and great for seeing what we were doing. Modern decor, very comfy bed, and also notably quiet room. Wish we had longer to enjoy it. Basic supply of coffee, tea and biscuits available. Great café called Head Office was nearby for breakfast (you have to try the mushrooms!). Pat and Bill were both very friendly and helpful, even providing a lift to pick up our van when the hire company pick up service let us down. Overall our experience was a great start to our holiday which is just what you want.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here before and after our road trip around the South Island. Bill at the front desk was great. We had the pick up from the airport on arrival and we took a taxi when we headed back due to the early flight. The motel is new and the rooms are very well set out, all easy access, sliding front door, room keeps heat well when it is freezing outside, bathroom is a good layout heated towel racks are a nice touch. Bed is really comfy and the tv is on a perfect position and is a excellent size for the room. Free 50mb of wifi is a little stingey but you can ask for another 50mb if you require, still not enough. The kitchenette is nice with a microwave and great coffee and tea on offer as is the lite and full cream milk.. Not really close to the CBD or anything but it is a airport motel so of course it is close to the airport. Would recommend and would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank greenpawcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The owners are very kind, friendly and helpful, they have honoured their agreed shuttle services policy despite the changes of the same and have made special arrangements for us...really appreciated . ..the rooms in the townhouse we stayed are clean and nice, like a family house for 7 of us...it's a great place to stay in Christchurch and we will definitely stay here again if we are visiting Christchurch in future...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teych82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great facilities. Nice, clean and warm rooms. The beds were very comfortable. Helpful staff. Great to have the chance to do the washing. Handy location for us. Would stay again next time we are in Christchurch city.

Room Tip: Nice place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sacha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raetihi, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We had a great stay at the Airport Palms Motel. The host was very friendly and helpful. Location was very handy near the Airport. Room space was a little limiting but this did not effect the overall positive experience we had.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T0m-Cath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed there two nights, on night at the start and one at the end of our New Zealand trip and were very happy with our choice. The apartments were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Overall great value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mangokil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
1.0 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
3.3 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#4 of 144 in Christchurch
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 144 in Christchurch
640 reviews
3.8 mi away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#6 of 144 in Christchurch
1,315 reviews
4.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#13 of 144 in Christchurch
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Palms Motel

Property: Airport Palms Motel
Address: 56 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Palms Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened November 2011, Airport Palms Motel offers 22 tastefully decorated and comfortable units as well as friendly and helpful staff. Only 3 minutes drive from Christchurch International Airport, with a wide range of attractions and facilities close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Airport Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing