We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and comfortable!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airport Palms Motel
Ranked #1 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
“Very Clean and comfortable!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We only stayed for 1 night. The room was lovely, very modern and extremely clean.The owners were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again. It is very close to the airport and although we didn't need it they have a free shuttle to and from the airport. When we go to Christchurch again we would stay here and highly recommend it to others!! Thanks Airport Palms Motel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    175
    25
    4
    4
See reviews for
176
353
37
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. It was spotlessly clean, comfortable, a decent size and had everything we needed for our overnight stay. Although it was a Friday night and the motel seemed quite full, we enjoyed a lovely quiet night. The managers were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequenttravelling56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The light was on and the room nicely warmed for our very late arrival. The key was easy to find and the room was clean and comfortable. We especially liked the bathroom which was modern and well-apponted. The free wifi password was supplied so we didn't have to go asking for it in the morning. The hosts were very helpful and considerate.
Make sure you know the way if picking up a hire car at the airport. It's not very far but we weren't sure we were on the right track at such a late hour of the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at the airport palms motel for 2 nights and had an enjoyable time. Very well placed for those late arrivals into Christchurch. Only about a 3 minute drive from the airport. Key was left in the night box as stated and our room was easy to find. We had booked a king studio room, which was a small, especially if you had large suitcases. Ok for a one night stay but I would up grade to a one bedroom if staying longer. The bathroom was excellent and had a great shower, with fantastic pressure. We had ordered a breakfast pack which was waiting for us in the fridge and it was more than enough. There is a bus stop just around the corner for an easy trip into Christchurch.
Would recommend this motel and we will stay there again on our next visit to the South Island.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miffcolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterham, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here twice during our visit down-under and have to say that its the perfect place to crash if you are arriving or leaving the South Island of NZ via Christchurch Airport!

Both times we got a comfortable and clean room. Had a great nights sleep...although the first night we slept soundly having just got off a series of flights from the UK.

The husband and wife team are really friendly and helpful, and dropped us at our campervan rental place the following morning on the first visit and back to the airport on our second visit.

Breakfast is a platter that they provide you with the night before, so think cereals, bread and jams. But it fills you up and is tasty.

Food recomendation for an evening meal is the nearby Copthorne Hotel that has an excellent restaurant attached.

Room Tip: Be advised - if you have a lot of luggae ask for a ground floor room. The first floor rooms are up a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed 2 nights. The motel was clean and everything in good condition. It was nice to find a place that replenishes the tea, coffee and milk daily.
The location was very handy and although it was near a very busy road, we weren't disturbed by traffic noise.
Very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had one night at Airport Palms Motel and were glad we chose it. Arrived from a late flight which meant reception was closed, but the keys were easily accessible and room lights were on which was welcoming and great for seeing what we were doing. Modern decor, very comfy bed, and also notably quiet room. Wish we had longer to enjoy it. Basic supply of coffee, tea and biscuits available. Great café called Head Office was nearby for breakfast (you have to try the mushrooms!). Pat and Bill were both very friendly and helpful, even providing a lift to pick up our van when the hire company pick up service let us down. Overall our experience was a great start to our holiday which is just what you want.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
1.0 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
3.3 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#4 of 144 in Christchurch
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#13 of 144 in Christchurch
1,796 reviews
3.8 mi away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#6 of 144 in Christchurch
1,318 reviews
3.1 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Palms Motel

Property: Airport Palms Motel
Address: 56 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Palms Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened November 2011, Airport Palms Motel offers 22 tastefully decorated and comfortable units as well as friendly and helpful staff. Only 3 minutes drive from Christchurch International Airport, with a wide range of attractions and facilities close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Airport Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing