We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Christchurch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
Ranked #4 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We are frequent visitors to Christchurch both for business and family visits and would not consider staying anywhere else. An amazing indoor pool and spa, a social bar and restaurant, stylish modern decor and a large outdoor dining area. Care and attention from consistent staff. Certainly a place to stay for more than one night. Close proximity to airport with courtesy coach for pick up and drop off.

Room Tip: The business rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

928 - 934 of 1,509 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night to catch an early morning flight. This is one of the best serviced hotels I've stayed in Australasia in the past few years! My experience started with the most helpful and friendly staff members at check-in, accompanied by courteous and professional staff to my room. This was followed by stunning garden view, and well presented room. Attention to details and professional services really shine! Indoor swimming pool was also a delight. And Pattersons restaurant had modern cuisine sourced from local; it's delicious. The shuttle service was no hassle. Overall, this is an excellent airport hotel. It's also a great option for longer stay and visits to CBD.

Room Tip: Second level is better than the first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luke878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed for three nights on two visits over a week. On both occasions all aspects of the hotel's services were first rate. The hotel is 10 minutes from the airport via free shuttle with the shuttle also available for other trips to shops etc. Reception staff were friendly and efficient, both times we were in our room in minutes. We stayed in the new wing and the rooms were brilliant, the second stay room on the fourth floor had a large bath and a pleasant view across farmland. Service and food in the restaurant was excellent. Other facilities included a heated pool and no-charge long term storage for our large travel bag whilst we were travelling. If we return to Christchurch in the future it will be straight back to this hotel. We recommend it highly.

Room Tip: The new business class rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Managed to get into our room before the check in time which was great considering we were only staying overnight and had an early start the next day.
Check in was quick, staff very helpful, lovely dinner, room good.
Would definitely will use the Copthorne Hotel again.
(Air con could be improved)

Room Tip: Great location for airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11blog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Perfect place to stay prior or after an early/late flight. The hotel is clean and well maintain, the pool looks amazing, sadly we didn't have time to enjoy it. The airport shuttle was convenient. They even pickup us from the Campervan rental that is located half way from the hotel to the airport.
The staff was welcoming and friendly. Nice and comfy rooms. excellent beds. breakfast included was good, not pretentious but balanced. If you are starting a road trip with a campervan, there is a major supermarket a short drive ahead. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was enjoyable. After staying at many hotels near Christchurch Airport before, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3travellingtogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Just stayed at copthorne hotel Christchurch , it was a really lovely room, bed was so comfortable, lovely deep bath, really friendly staff, all really wanting to make you enjoy your stay, would definitely return and stay here again, would make my stay longer next time.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Holiday591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

I arrived very early hours of the morning after a long flight delay in Sydney . I walked in to be greeted lovely . My room was lovely clean and on the business floor I felt so welcome and it's just lovely service I will use this hotel every time I visit Christchurch really hard to beat

Stayed: December 2013
Thank mitchwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
4.7 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 146 in Christchurch
2,070 reviews
3.4 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.7 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 146 in Christchurch
703 reviews
4.1 mi away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#5 of 146 in Christchurch
1,424 reviews
3.6 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#3 of 146 in Christchurch
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch

Address: 449 Memorial Avenue, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: £95 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Christchurch's Memorial Avenue, The Commodore is just minutes away from the Christchurch International Airport and ten minutes into the centre of Christchurch. With an idyllic setting featuring award-winning native New Zealand gardens on seven acres of land, you can be assured of a tranquil stay.The hotel features 157 guest rooms, conference facilities, and extensive free parking. Our 'resort style' leisure facilities include an indoor swimming pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing