We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
Ranked #4 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2009

This hotel is in a great location, not too far from the airport or city. Hotel provides free shuttles to/from the airport. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel to go into the city. The hotel also gave free bus passes. The rooms were very nice. I would definitely reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwein0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,370 - 1,376 of 1,474 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2009

Stayed one night recently and was very surprsied for an Airport Hotel. It still has many of the tired 80's looks of a Copthorne (brown old doors etc) but facilities are great and the business class rooms are outstanding.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

As a family of 4 we loved this hotel, great pool sauna and spa for an afternoons entertainment. The staff are lovely and the shuttle service to & from the airport is a huge plus. What a great service. It runs continually and you are only 3 mins or so from the airport. Great if you are booked on the red eye express as we were. The only thing I could pick on was the room service meal, menu not set up for kids or families. Far too gourmet. Stay here but order out if you have a family.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skifunSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Only stayed one night. Arrived at midnight. Pick up was quick and easy. The room was larger than I expected. The pool and spa area looked nice. Good hotel for a stopover. Booked on their website and found this to be the cheapest.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hateswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Great value, clean large rooms, close to the airport with the addition of free transfers to and from the airport and friendly staff.
This is the third time we have stayed here over a period of the last 10 years and we have yet to find fault! Not bad statistics! An easy choice for a stop-over close to the airport. A great stay...

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Booked as cheap stay near airport on way out of NZ. Was pleasantly surprised on arrival. Looked much better in person. Staff were excellent taking our heavy bags to our rooms for us. Good value for money. Only concern wasn't able to get into restaurant for dinner as too full. Best to book a table. Shuttle operates 24 hours to airport which was great at 4am to get us to our flight. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neen08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

I booked this hotel on wotif as a special so had no idea what it would look like. On walking into the lobby we were pleasantly surprised - it's very plush, much nicer than one of the other airport hotels we looked at. Our room was spacious with good facilities, bed was comfortable and was sorely appreciated after some epic driving on the previous days.
We had some food at the bar which was well above average, huge portion and well cooked considering it was 4pm and we ordered from the lunch menu. The bar staff were all friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dashfast321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
4.7 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 146 in Christchurch
2,017 reviews
3.4 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.7 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 146 in Christchurch
689 reviews
3.6 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#3 of 146 in Christchurch
672 reviews
4.1 mi away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#5 of 146 in Christchurch
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch

Address: 449 Memorial Avenue, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: £109 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Christchurch's Memorial Avenue, The Commodore is just minutes away from the Christchurch International Airport and ten minutes into the centre of Christchurch. With an idyllic setting featuring award-winning native New Zealand gardens on seven acres of land, you can be assured of a tranquil stay.The hotel features 157 guest rooms, conference facilities, and extensive free parking. Our 'resort style' leisure facilities include an indoor swimming pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TravelClick, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing