We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diplomat Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Merivale Manor(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merivale Court Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milano Motor Lodge(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelphi Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Colonial Inn Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashford Motor Lodge(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pavilions Hotel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
46
40
13
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
40
13
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmerivale mallpapanui roadoutdoor sparoad noisecomfortable bedsan updatewell equipped kitchenour night staysitting areawithin walking distancea great place to staystayed nightssupermarketunitmotelaccommodationcarpet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Yes, it's a motel, but rooms are spacious and well equipped. Beds are comfortable and kitchen has enough equipment to self cater if you want to . Proprietors are friendly and obliging.

Free wifi is included.

Just up the road ( 5 mins walk) is a small shopping area with a number of restaurants.

Nearest Westfield shopping mall is 7 minutes drive and easily found.

Room Tip: All the rooms face in to a central forecourt. All have dedicated free parking. The higher numbered rooms are further away from the main road.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This is the most spacious motel studio that we stayed in during our 17 days in the south island. Absolutely brilliant with a king size bed in there too. large kitchenette and bathroom with inside and outside table and chairs. Loved it.... highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank debstagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. This is an older property that is being upgraded. Good bed, nice sleep quality. The room was huge! Very clean, Nice TV, good channel lineup. Watched UK Football games. The front office people were very helpful. The numerous puppies were fun. This was a very pleasant stay. When in Christchurch come to the Diplomat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelreview77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The interior decoration was modern and fresh. Comfortable beds. Kitchen had everything you would need, though the old oven was a bit of a challenge (still the same as when I last visited 10 years ago). Good shower pressure too. Lovely flower gardens add a homely touch. The units were well serviced daily. Didn't notice traffic noise at all. Thanks for the lovely stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Fantastic Service, Brian and Brigett really made our stay welcome. The service we got was more than amazing and the car parking is good too. It was warm and it was very clean. Amazing how they clean the carpet by a amazing carpet cleaner locals choice who brings the carpet like new and got their number so they can clean my carpet too. It is the first time to see such a good service in Christchurch that is value for money. I thank all the staff you were so helpful and the cleaning was very good.. My husband and i will defintlly reccomend Dipolmat to all that need a quality stay at a very good price.


Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sha Sha Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews