We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold Outside, Warm Inside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel
Ranked #124 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We returned to this wonderful location in the middle of winter. The temperature outside was dropping but in the evening we returned to our room to find that our hosts had been in and switched the heat on. The room was cosy, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed on two separate occasions with family. Very nice hosts who were extremely helpful with all our enquiries and requests. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank Louis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I booked this motel for a one night stay before flying from Christchurch airport.
The room was very well equipped and pristine in cleanliness. The managers were exremely helpful and friendly.
I thoroughly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jof I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Whenever we travel to Christchurch we stay at the Bush Inn Court Motels, our first stay there was in 2006 and we continue to go back. We were there for Christmas this year (2011). Our hosts were welcoming and friendly, the units are well equiped with everything you need - if you can't find it ask! The staff are never to busy to assist the guests. It's close to restaurants and supermarkets. There are studio, one bedroom or two bedroom units, the decor is modern and the beds are comfortable. It's like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Charming and very clean. We stayed here one night before picking up our campervan to tour South Island. We had an end unit, kind of an efficiency with fridge, microwave, toaster and maybe even a cooktop? I know it had dishes but we were there such a very short time so I can't remember. The room was fairly compact and had probably the smallest shower I've ever seen but we liked it overall. It was very clean and I didn't hear any noise, though my husband felt a light aftershock in the middle of the night. You can order a breakfast in advance and they bring it to your room. If you'd like to have airport pick-up be sure to let the owners know at least a day in advance so zip off an e-mail request before you leave home. The owners were very kind and took us in their own minivan to the airport to pick up our camper van, the next morning. New Zealanders really are the nicest, most laid back people on the planet! be sure to read the room binder about how to tune in the digital channels on the TV. We spent the entire night switching around the few analog channels looking for something other than golf and horse racing.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KriSla65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Stayed briefly between international and domestic flights so did not get to check out all amenities this motel has to offer, but upon my late arrival my key was easily attained. Comfortable units which includes everything you require that are very clean and modern. the only complaint would be, due to the close proximity of the kitchen due to the layout, would be the loud noise of the fridge clicking on and off, it seemed really loud! and lucky I had ear plugs or I don't think I could have slept, and I needed to after flying all day and having an early morning flight in the morning!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The motel is located close to various restaurants but set back well away from the noise of Riccarton Road. Everything is well presented and just what you expect from a motel. Very friendly owner who was very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pemicknz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.2 mi away
Academy Motor Lodge
Academy Motor Lodge
#77 of 146 in Christchurch
69 reviews
1.0 mi away
Earnslaw Motel
Earnslaw Motel
#128 of 146 in Christchurch
26 reviews
1.4 mi away
166 Majestic Court Motel
166 Majestic Court Motel
#90 of 146 in Christchurch
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amalfi Motor Lodge
Amalfi Motor Lodge
#72 of 146 in Christchurch
47 reviews
1.8 mi away
Airways Motel
Airways Motel
#15 of 146 in Christchurch
436 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econolodge Canterbury Court
Econolodge Canterbury Court
#88 of 146 in Christchurch
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel

Address: 45 Main South Road, Christchurch 8042, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: £54 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation, Motel, Family unit, Business traveler, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing