We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel
Ranked #124 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
“Not a good experience”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Have stayed here before and the service was excellent with the previous managers. This stay started poorly as the room we had booked had been painted so we were shifted to another room and were expected to use the sofabed! The managers came to their senses and allowed us to use the Queen bed. On the whole the managers customer service was very poor and they are especially intollerant of children so I would not recommend to stay there with a family. Overall the rooms and cleanliness were good but the customer service was so poor that I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevali, Manager at ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Hi PB,
We see that we didnt fufill your expectations on service and our tolerance to children and feel that an explanation on the matter in hand.is needed.
You were given a one bedroom unit as required and because of a painting issue in the other one bedroom unit we decided to upgrade your sister to a two bedroom unit at no extra charge. By doing this she was able to use a king bed and 2 single beds instead of the sofa bed. She was very grateful and it was a pleasure to do this for her.
On departure, you notified us of a bed soiling incident in your unit which you thought was a minor incident.We realise that accidents with children do happen and have had many families staying with us. On inspection of the soiled bed we felt justified in contacting you on the extent of the soiling. We had to remove all the bedding and treat the mattress which took some time to do and consequently resulted in the inability to sell this unit that evening.
We were expecting at the very least an apology and felt very dissappointed with your reaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    21
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
11
20
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We found this place by driving round after a bad experience from another motel see my review. This place was very cleaned and the staff where excellent, they were so helpful with everything we asked. We will differently stay with them again, our stay was so pleasant. I couldn't fault this motel it's a must to stay at. :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody_shead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

In quiet part of Riccarton,just off main road but no problem with traffic noise. Room was clean and comfortable. Places to eat and supermarket 5 minute walk away,10 minute drive into city. The re start mall was amazing and showed the kiwi spirit at its best. Botanical gardens,museum and surrounding park land were lovely. Very sad to see the effects of earthquake in the city.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gilln27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

have stayed here twice in past month, once in upstairs studio an then in double unit. Upstairs units a bit small but well equipped, much [referred the space of the bigger units. Breakfasts are a good size a delivered on time. Great hosts and only a short wander to shops and food outlets.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nzgirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I stayed for 2 nights on business and found the overall experience good. The hosts were very welcoming and even arranged my very late check-in without fuss. I stayed in an upstairs unit which even the hosts admitted was a little 'tight' especially in the bathroom, but overall all good.
Good location. Didn't have a car on this trip, but parking looks a little squeezed.

Room Tip: My room was at rear of property and did not have any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvanNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

we had a great stay at this motel. Even though it looks like it is close to a busy corner we found it very quiet and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom was lovely. The hosts were very helpful and the location is within walking distance of a number of food outlets.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank na0mic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We returned to this wonderful location in the middle of winter. The temperature outside was dropping but in the evening we returned to our room to find that our hosts had been in and switched the heat on. The room was cosy, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
2.1 mi away
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ashleigh Court Motel
#33 of 144 in Christchurch
263 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Elms
Quality Hotel Elms
#35 of 144 in Christchurch
268 reviews
2.3 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#23 of 144 in Christchurch
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Avonhead Garden Motel
Avonhead Garden Motel
#53 of 144 in Christchurch
46 reviews
1.8 mi away
Airways Motel
Airways Motel
#13 of 144 in Christchurch
431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amalfi Motor Lodge
Amalfi Motor Lodge
#67 of 144 in Christchurch
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel

Property: ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel
Address: 45 Main South Road, Christchurch 8042, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation, Motel, Family unit, Business traveler, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing