We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel
Ranked #131 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We were in Christchurch for one night for an engagement party. We stayed in one of the upstairs studio rooms, was very small especially in the bathroom. This was because of the sloped roof. Other than this we enjoyed our stay, it was very clean and the staff were great to deal with. Was great for what we needed.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELF86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013

Have stayed here before and the service was excellent with the previous managers. This stay started poorly as the room we had booked had been painted so we were shifted to another room and were expected to use the sofabed! The managers came to their senses and allowed us to use the Queen bed. On the whole the managers customer service was very poor and they are especially intollerant of children so I would not recommend to stay there with a family. Overall the rooms and cleanliness were good but the customer service was so poor that I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevali, Manager at ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Hi PB,
We see that we didnt fufill your expectations on service and our tolerance to children and feel that an explanation on the matter in hand.is needed.
You were given a one bedroom unit as required and because of a painting issue in the other one bedroom unit we decided to upgrade your sister to a two bedroom unit at no extra charge. By doing this she was able to use a king bed and 2 single beds instead of the sofa bed. She was very grateful and it was a pleasure to do this for her.
On departure, you notified us of a bed soiling incident in your unit which you thought was a minor incident.We realise that accidents with children do happen and have had many families staying with us. On inspection of the soiled bed we felt justified in contacting you on the extent of the soiling. We had to remove all the bedding and treat the mattress which took some time to do and consequently resulted in the inability to sell this unit that evening.
We were expecting at the very least an apology and felt very dissappointed with your reaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We found this place by driving round after a bad experience from another motel see my review. This place was very cleaned and the staff where excellent, they were so helpful with everything we asked. We will differently stay with them again, our stay was so pleasant. I couldn't fault this motel it's a must to stay at. :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody_shead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

In quiet part of Riccarton,just off main road but no problem with traffic noise. Room was clean and comfortable. Places to eat and supermarket 5 minute walk away,10 minute drive into city. The re start mall was amazing and showed the kiwi spirit at its best. Botanical gardens,museum and surrounding park land were lovely. Very sad to see the effects of earthquake in the city.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank gilln27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

have stayed here twice in past month, once in upstairs studio an then in double unit. Upstairs units a bit small but well equipped, much [referred the space of the bigger units. Breakfasts are a good size a delivered on time. Great hosts and only a short wander to shops and food outlets.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzgirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I stayed for 2 nights on business and found the overall experience good. The hosts were very welcoming and even arranged my very late check-in without fuss. I stayed in an upstairs unit which even the hosts admitted was a little 'tight' especially in the bathroom, but overall all good.
Good location. Didn't have a car on this trip, but parking looks a little squeezed.

Room Tip: My room was at rear of property and did not have any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvanNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

we had a great stay at this motel. Even though it looks like it is close to a busy corner we found it very quiet and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom was lovely. The hosts were very helpful and the location is within walking distance of a number of food outlets.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank na0mic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
3.2 mi away
Colonial Inn Motel
Colonial Inn Motel
#70 of 146 in Christchurch
66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#78 of 146 in Christchurch
63 reviews
1.0 mi away
Earnslaw Motel
Earnslaw Motel
#124 of 146 in Christchurch
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
166 Majestic Court Motel
166 Majestic Court Motel
#90 of 146 in Christchurch
38 reviews
1.7 mi away
Airport Birches Motel
Airport Birches Motel
#61 of 146 in Christchurch
124 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tui Lodge Motel
Tui Lodge Motel
#118 of 146 in Christchurch
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel

Address: 45 Main South Road, Christchurch 8042, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: £55 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation, Motel, Family unit, Business traveler, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing