We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, New and well priced....”
Review of Belmont Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belmont Motor Inn
Ranked #31 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean, New and well priced....”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Poor christchurch has been devestated so much that we thought we would be staying in a dive. But the Belmont Motor Inn is just lovely. $150NZ a night for a spa room with a king size bed and single bed as well. Very very clean and fairly new. You wont be disapointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    33
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
37
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canandaigua
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at the Belmont while a family member recovered from an unexpected surgery. The manager stopped in at least once a day to make sure we were comfortable and didn't need anything else. He loaned us some extra kitchen equipment, brought more towels, and really was incredibly helpful. He made a difficult time much easier. He was very knowledgable and helpful about anything in the city as well.
The motel itself is very nice for the price. The rooms are large with comfortable modern furniture and excellent quality linens and towels. Our suite had 2 large screen TVs as well. Bathroom fixtures appear to be new, and the large whirlpool tub was a big plus. Kitchen area is adequately equipped with better quality pots and pans than in many units we stayed. We also had a large patio.The room was extremely clean and the carpeting appeared to be new as well.
I would absolutely choose the Belmont for a short or long stay in Christchurch.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are much more private and have a balcony. ground floor rooms are directly on the par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowyandSniggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed in a family room just for one night. Very helpful staff (moved a bed in for us straight away when our booking had come through as one kid instead of two), lovely modern rooms - simple but nicely updated - beds slightly saggy but a good night's sleep. Only disadvantage at present is its slightly out-of-the-way location given the shutdown of the CBD, but with a car we still found it comfortable and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaDBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the end of our 2 week trip to NZ. I would rate this as the best place we stayed during the trip. Room was clean, comfortable and modern. We especially love the interior of the room ... Well equipped kitchen with a separate bedroom. Most comfortable beds!!! Loved it!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raesita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level 6 Contributor
923 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2006

We stayed here three nights at the end of our 3 week trip to NZ. WE really enjoyd our stay .It had a well equiped kitchen large rooms with a separate bedroom. It was clean and parking is free./ It's walking distance to Hagley Park and less than 10 min drive to city center.

  • Liked — Large size and two TV's
  • Disliked — Pick couch
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank easterntreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.5 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#23 of 144 in Christchurch
245 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest Christchurch
Quest Christchurch
#16 of 144 in Christchurch
404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ashford Motor Lodge
Ashford Motor Lodge
#39 of 144 in Christchurch
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ashleigh Court Motel
#33 of 144 in Christchurch
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tuscana Motor Lodge
Tuscana Motor Lodge
#26 of 144 in Christchurch
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terra Vive Luxury Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Motor Inn

Property: Belmont Motor Inn
Address: 172 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#36 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Belmont Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Belmont Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Christchurch
Christchurch Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing