We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“revival place before flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
Ranked #21 of 145 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“revival place before flight”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Good affordable price for a clean room just next to the airport. Hotel has got an oldschool design. Room was clean. Refurbished bathroom. Hotel's restaurant served tasty dinner. I found it a comfortable solution for an early flight.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wy_Mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    755
    405
    125
    55
See reviews for
305
719
170
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stopped here for 1 night as had early flight the following day. Hotel a little old and tired from outside but better from inside. Staff friendly, evening meal was good, bed comfy, had a good wireless connection for 24 for minimum cost. Received wake up call as requested and was dropped off at airport at 5am. perfect if you need to stay night at the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAMFLanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawtell, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have just returned from two weeks touring the south island, staying at the Sudima on arrival and prior to departure. The hotel is clean and comfortable with lovely staff and a very good bar and restaurant. Location is what drew us, a couple of minutes from the airport with free shuttle both ways and a very short walk to pick up our Britz camper. A very nice hotel in a great location

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sawtellrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gore
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A bar, restaurant, plenty of seating and a dam good bed. Stayed in 701 which was great for four of us all being close family members and sharing one bathroom. Meet friends at bar, meal and shuttle to airport is a huge bonus. Place is being renovated which was no inconvenience or noticed by us as blocked off. A terrific business location for accommodation. Not a holiday destination. Wake up call 3.45am which was great and bus over and back in the drizzle seeing family off. Put on CRT card too so get points yay.

Room Tip: 701 sleeps four two twin beds and one double
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlenlethnotFarmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed two separate nights here. The shuttle bus drivers are really great. You don't need to worry about what time your arrive or departure. They are 24/7!

The rooms are really dated. Noises from next door is annoying if they keep their TV on at late night and you have an early flight to catch...The receptionist is helpful but what they can do about it is limited. I didn't want to get up from the bed, pack everything and change to another room just to avoid the noisy next door...Please, when the hotel is re-built, please make sure all the walls are sound proof! After all, most of the guests who stay there are for a nice sleep before the early flight next day. We don't really expect anything else to be fancy!

By saying that, the food at the restaurant is great though kind of pricey. Well, anywhere in NZ can be cheap? Sadly no.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 223lt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times purely for the convenience to the airport for early morning flights. The hotel is currently under going a re-build, which to be honest was needed! The new rooms are nice and up to date with modern fittings in the rooms and all the bits & bobs that you need (hairdryer, tea & coffee, fridge and mini-bar etc) Internet available just remember to get password from reception as it is quite a hike back to reception from some rooms! Restaurant service was very slow (over an hour from ordering to getting the food), we were only a table of 6 and it wasn't full (though to be fair it was a temporary restaurant due to renovations) my meal was forgotten so everyone else ate whilst I waited! You can hear the first planes of the day take off, so a bit more sound-proofing would be appreciated but it wasn't very loud, perhaps select a room away from the side the runway is on!

Room Tip: Ask for a room the opposite side to the Antarctic Centre then you are away from the runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diddicoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

we stayed here as we had a flight from christchurch airport so we wanted to stay close by.
it was so close, just a 5min walk over the road.
it is a nice hotel, the rooms are a good size and the bathroom was nice and clean.
they have a laundry room to do it yourself, at $2 per machine.
they have a 24hr reception so we had no problem checking out at 4am

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.7 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
5.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#13 of 145 in Christchurch
1,833 reviews
4.1 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
JUCY Snooze Christchurch Airport
JUCY Snooze Christchurch Airport
#8 of 103 in Christchurch
190 reviews
0.9 mi away
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
#8 of 145 in Christchurch
1,271 reviews
1.0 mi away
Airport Palms Motel
Airport Palms Motel
#1 of 145 in Christchurch
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport

Property: Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
Address: 550 Memorial Avenue | PO Box 14-043, Christchurch, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story Hotel located next to golf course & recreation center, adjacent to airport (free transfer) & 10 km from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudima Hotel Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing