We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$185
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$127
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$281
US$226
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
The Classic Villa(Christchurch)
US$167
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Airport Palms Motel(Christchurch)
US$106
US$102
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,901)
Filter reviews
1,901 results
Traveller rating
473
815
426
129
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
815
426
129
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristchurch airportnew winginternational antarctic centreon demandfree shuttlean early flightshuttle servicehire carlast nightnew zealandafter midnightnext morningshopping centreone night staybed was comfortablethe ground floorshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,314 - 1,319 of 1,901 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Arrive at the airport at 5 am and clear immigration, get out at 6 am and directly go to this hotel for a nap is quite good. having breakfast and check out around 10 am. Not sure how was the hotel but it just really close to the airport. Good choice for people that need to be at the airport for morning flight.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank InlyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and receive a positive review.

Our team is glad to know that we not only met but exceeded your expectations and would promise you same on your next visit to Sudima Christchurch Airport Hotel.

Best Regards,
Milind Patil | Sudima Chc Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

On leaving or entrying the airport Christchurch one of the first sites you see is the sign for this hotel, with a large clock. It is rather embarrassing to see the time on the clock is continuously wrong- not a great start or finish to your trip in NZ, and especially frightening if you are to catch a flight. You would think it is a simple thing to get right- the correct time on your one piece of marketing. It does not bode well to service or punctuality.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LittleRiverCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback.

Same as you, we too are immensely concerned about your comments subsequent to reading that our main clock at the front entrance is depicting wrong time.

The clock machine is electric powered via different channel as to hotel functions; and as you would see, our property is undergoing major redevelopment where the constructers have to shutdown the power at various intervals which is affecting the clock time.

Our engineering department has been instructed to critically look into the issue and appropriate steps are being taken (by installing a UPS power back-up) to rectify the shortfall whilst we are confident that upon your next visit to airport precinct you will see first hand that the clock time is accurate.

Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we have seriously taken your comments into consideration as we strive to improve on each front. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during the event and we look forward to welcome you back to Sudima Christchurch Hotel.

Best Regards,

Milind Patil | Sudima Chc Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Good location for early flights - walking distance
Tired decor except for inside the room, which was modern and clean
Staff were polite but not particularly quick
Restaurant is grossly over- priced, meals in the vicinity of what a very high-end restaurant would charge but for pretty basic dishes.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bmac127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking time to comment on this prestigious forum.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed the in-room facilities at the hotel alongside finding us as conveniently located; just within 5 minutes walk from the airport ! Moreover, we would also like to take this opportunity to inform that we have started our $25 million redevelopment project; which will not only have a modern décor but immaculate comfy rooms, luxurious facilities and amenities once completed.

Further, our restaurant prices are in-line with the industry standards. However, you comment has been shared with our F&B services manager for further consideration.

Thanks for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back at Sudima Christchurch Hotel (Home Away From Home) during your next visit to the beautiful Garden City of New Zealand.

Best Regards,

Milind Patil | Sudima Chc Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I was extremely disappointed in this 'motor lodge with a restaurant'. Sure, it is close to the airport, which was extremely handy but that was tge only thing going for it.
They are undergoing significant rebuilding at the moment, I imagine they will bulldoze the current rooms - if they don't they should. Walls are paper thin (conversations and snoring) so it shouldn't take much effort to topple them over.
And the price - $180 - was very high for a poor offering.
There are better options nearby.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Albywon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Albywon

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We realise that the walls in our older rooms are thin and noise do travel through them. As you had observed, the hotel is currently undergoing a major redevelopment, whereby an older block will be replaced by a new block with 87 Executive Rooms, rest assured these new rooms have sound proofing between rooms.

I hope this will not preclude you from staying with us again, we currently have a wing that has concrete walls which are sound proofed.

Regards
Fui Ching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have stayed twice in Sudima Airport in the last 2 months. Hotel is conveniently located - a 5 minute walk from the airport.

Rooms are ok, nice bathroom amenities. I would not stay there longer than 1 night, but if you have an early flight, I think that it is a good option.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacek_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Kia Ora Jacek,

Thank you for this kind and appreciative review and we are glad to note that our bathroom amenities were to your liking; alongside finding us as conveniently located, just within 5 minutes walk from the airport !

With this encouraging note, we will continue to strive for guest service excellence and would be delighted to welcome you again to the Sudima Christchurch Hotel, should your travel brings you back to the Garden City in times ahead.

Best Regards,

Milind Patil | Sudima Chc Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews