We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel in Christchurch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tuscana Motor Lodge
Ranked #27 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here in May at the end of our two week roadtrip around the south island. It was lovely, very comfortable and quiet. We had booked a one bedroom apartment which was nice and roomy and reasonably priced for christchurch.
The hosts very friendly and even carried our heavy luggage up the stairs to the apartment. Highly recommend this motel and we will stay again here. An easy walk into the city also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miffcolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Tuscana Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Several reps from our company have stayed here, and we think it is the best in town. Nice rooms, clean, not too noisy, and the owners go the extra mile to help in lots of small ways. We'll be back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertAKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Close to city & museum, even though we are oldies we walked it with no problem. So comfortable, and the owners can't do enough for you. We will definitely stay there on future trips. Despite being close to the city, it was so quiet at night.
One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

well our back packing 3 week road trip was nearly over so we decided to stay in a motel for the return visit to christchurch

and for only a few $ more than a nearby back packers it was excellent

really great room, modern, spacious, light and well appointed

only used the dining facilities for breakfast as we ate out but an excellent nights stay

about a 15 minute walk from catherdral square and the same driving time to the airport so really well located

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights (3/19-20).

Rooms: stayed in room 12 on second floor. Very roomy with queen sized bed. Good air flow with front and back windows open to cool room. Built in wall heater to warm room at night. Also super powered heater in bathroom. Decent kitchenette. Good sound dampening with windows closed (didn't hear road construction down the block in the morning until I opened the windows.)

Staff: Very friendly and helpful. Gave attraction and dining recommendations immediately upon check-in. Even forwarded a call from a travel company to my friend's room when our kayaking tour was canceled due to weather.

Location: Great location. One block away from Victoria street cafes and restaurants. Walking distance to Christchurch CBD.

5/5 Great staff. Great location. Great rooms. My friend wanted to stay a couple more days, just to lounge at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pokemonslayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Spent two nights here in April, what amazing accommodation, so clean, well equipped, fantastic customer service, walking distance to town.
We all loved this accommodation cannot recommend it highly enough, it was a pleasure staying here.

Room Tip: I have to add that to walk through Christchurch is heart renching, the devestation from the earthqua...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Really nice room with all the essentials. We were greeted at reception by Grant, who was very helpful & informative. Best customer service we received our entire holiday. Walking distance to restaurants, gardens & museum. Would recommend this accommodation.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ekblund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Belmont Motor Inn
Belmont Motor Inn
#32 of 146 in Christchurch
100 reviews
1.2 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#22 of 146 in Christchurch
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashford Motor Lodge
Ashford Motor Lodge
#41 of 146 in Christchurch
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Admiral Motel
Admiral Motel
#25 of 146 in Christchurch
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
#5 of 146 in Christchurch
956 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amross Court Motor Lodge
Amross Court Motor Lodge
#3 of 146 in Christchurch
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscana Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscana Motor Lodge

Address: 74 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#14 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#19 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#20 Business Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: £62 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tuscana Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tuscana Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscana Hotel Christchurch
Tuscana Motel Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing