We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Airport Lodge Motel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ashford Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Merivale Manor(Christchurch)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
84
102
61
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
102
61
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlebit datednext morningearly flightseparate kitchenafter midnightovernight stayfull kitchenbedroom unitmin drivelate checkoutelectric blanketsshuttle serviceclean tidylast nightbeds were comfortablegreat shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had stayed here a few years ago and knew it was older and dated, Didn't worry us. We are a family of 4 so having 2 bedrooms, a lounge, kitchen and large bathroom was wonderful. The full size oven was great - I cooked part of the Christmas dinner in it.
I wouldn't use this motel if I was on holiday, but it was great for sleeping in while visiting Christchurch f to have Christmas with family.
Wifi: didn't work at all when we were in a smaller room for the first night, but it was great when we moved to Room 1, straight across from the office.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Kiwi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

As a family of two adults and two kids we found the facilities (notably the childrens playground) well suited. The staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. In contrast the room servicing was very hit and miss and seldom matched the description in their booklet. When the service followed the advertised process (beds made, recycling removed) the staff went beyond the call of duty, even putting away our (washed but left to dry) dishes.
Overall we concluded it was an average visit. Rooms were clean, decor dated but all in good order.
Given the location and surrounding competition we'll likely see how other places fare before we return.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Julian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We booked the hotel from the airport kiosk, which says "free airport shuttles." But today when we inquired about the free airport shuttle they told us it is too expensive for them to keep running shuttles so we had to call a taxi!! Considering we booked the hotel for the free airport shuttle this was very unsatisfactory. Also, LIMITED HOT WATER. Along with paying the extra taxi fare, we had a cold shower this morning since there was not enough hot water. So I say, STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chinasheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

When we arrived we were assigned a room with electrical problems. Within a short time it was determined we'd have to move. The replacement room was much better - more spacious and better appointed. The one issue that remained unresolved during our entire stay was the internet access. In short, it just didn't work. When we finally went to the office to see the manager, he apologised and explained that a new service had just been set up and it was not working properly. Because this was working trip for me, lack of internet was a serious problem. It wasn't until the office shift change that we were able to resolve this issue.

Rooms are very dated, although the beds were comfortable. Laundry is available onsite but it is pretty expensive and the washers and dryers have not been well maintained. laundry soap is available from the front desk. Ventilation is limited by windows that don't open very far and sliding door that operates like a window but can't be left open during the night.

Complimentary rides to the airport are advertised but the management would not give us a ride to the airport to pick up our rental car. We had to walk.

There are so many places to stay in Christchurch - you can do much better than this place for the same or less money.

Room Tip: room 19 is really small - the ones across the way are much larger and have a little garden in back.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kbranman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Just stayed here for four nights. I was surprised how quiet it was.An older style motel, but we liked the solid feel to it. Very well equipped with a proper stove in addition to the usual toaster, jug and microwave. Nice to have a lounge as well as a bedroom. The beds were very supportive and comfortable, the linen crisp and clean. The place mats on the dining table were rather old but I didn't mind because they had scenes of Christchurch before the earthquakes. The fluorescent light over the desk in the alcove did not work but was quickly fixed. The curtain fabric had been skimped on - the nets had virtually no gathers; but the drapes themselves were better.
Generally clean and comfortable, though the vinyl floor in the kitchen and bathroom was not as clean as it could be - this I discovered after walking around barefoot for an hour and a half.
I was also a little annoyed that I was unable to check out when I was ready, because they had gone to the airport for a pick-up.The sign on the door said "back in 15 minutes", but when I went back there was a different sign. the reception person soon returned however and I was on my way.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fussy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews