We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied customer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casino Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #79 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Brighton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very satisfied customer”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Casino Court for five days over Christmas. Initially in a smaller unit and then a second unit when we had additional guests join us. The owners of the motel were very friendly, professional and helpful.
The units are smart, modern clean and spacious. The first unit we stayed in was the very front one and it was quieter then I expected based on others reviews. The second unit was an enormous upstairs unit (?9) with plenty of space for our three children.
The motel is well located, close to town, northern moterways and suburban malls.
We found the motel to be very good value, will definitely stay again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank travellingwith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    22
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
25
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
432 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights over Christmas and were very happy with the stay. We were in an upstairs room, was was huge, and very clean and tidy. As with any motel/motor lodge on Papanui Road you do tend to get a bit of road noise so if you're able to get a unit at the rear it is better. The location is very handy to everything you need, and Reeta and Matt are great hosts. The free wifi in the units is also very much appreciated.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the rear, away from the road, are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My Sister and I stayed here,to attend our brother's funeral,would highly recommend to anyone,Reetah was lovely and nothing was to much trouble.The beds were comfortable.We had an influx of ants,and 1 bedside lamp wasn't working,when we returned that night after reporting it,there was a thankyou card from Reetah and a box of roses choc's,which was a lovely gesture.Would definetly stay again.One suggestion would be to supply tissues! Thankyou

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trishhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at the Casino Court Motor Lodge in Papanui rd Christchurch.. and thoroughly recommend this as a base for visiting Christchurch. Michael was very helpful and even kindly offered to drive us to the railway station so we could catch a day trip train to Greymouth.

Our allocated room was reasonably priced, clean, tidy and very handy to the City centre. There were great restaurants within walking distance as well, which made for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Casino Court motor lodge whilst our EQ repair work was completed. Initially this was going to take 5 weeks but we ended up staying 7 weeks at Casino Court. Reetah and Matt our hosts were superb right from the start. They were adaptable to our dates being changed, were extremely pleasant and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. They increased our internet usage and let us make free local calls which was lovely of them. Joan and Kay, the 2 cleaners did an amazing job. We could choose how often we wanted them to service our apartment and they changed our towels on a daily basis and even did our washing up which was beyond the call of duty! Our one bedroomed apartment was very clean, tidy and serviced us well for our 7 week stay. We had a full working oven, microwave and kicthenette area plus a large bathroom and bedroom with a Queen sized bed. Although just around the corner from Bealey Ave and close to Papanui Road, road noise was minimal and we got few disruptions at night. We always had a place to park both our cars and it was nice having a washing machine and dryer to use as and when we wanted. We even got a free newspaper every day! We couldn't fault our stay at Casino Court and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. We are really pleased we chose to stay in a motel over a rental house for this time as this allowed us the flexibility to extend our dates when our repair work ran over and it was lovely having our room serviced every day.

Room Tip: Choose a room well away from the road to minimise road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Our unit was upstairs and the bedroom and bathroom was very cramped.
No room for your bags in the bedroom as you could just get around the bed.
The bathroom was the same. Getting in and out the shower was awkward.
The unit was clean and tidy. One more thing I would like to add. The couch bed sofa
out in the lounge area for seating was the most uncomfortable piece of furniture I have
ever sat on. We have travelled around the South Island a lot and always had nice
comfortable seating. Not impressed. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

My new husband and I had our 'honey moon' plans changed due to family tragedy. We spend all of our annual leave time staying at motels and hotels around new zealand and other pacific islands. I have to say we totally enjoyed our stay. Thank you to a quality motel absolutely lovely and the upmost helpful service we totally enjoyed our stay. A place you must visit and stay. We will definitely be heading back there and informing all of our family, friends and others of this lovely place... and we are from Christchurch! A+++++

Room Tip: We loved the private spa pool, and the lovely service topped it off you cant beat that in Christchur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wuatt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.1 mi away
Colonial Inn Motel
Colonial Inn Motel
#62 of 144 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.1 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#24 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Milano Motor Lodge
Milano Motor Lodge
#50 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Strathern Motor Lodge
Strathern Motor Lodge
#12 of 103 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Delago Motel Apartments
Delago Motel Apartments
#119 of 144 in Christchurch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merivale Court Motel
Merivale Court Motel
#127 of 144 in Christchurch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casino Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Court Motor Lodge

Property: Casino Court Motor Lodge
Address: 76 Papanui Road, Christchurch 8014, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casino Court Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino Court Motor Lodge offers Modern, Spacious, affordable accommodation in central Christchurch. Park the car up and walk to all that the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casino Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing