We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but not Flash”
Review of Towers on the Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Towers on the Park
Ranked #23 of 136 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 May 2013

A great location - just across the road from Hadley Park and round the corner from some great restaurants on Riccarton Rd, this hotel is a great place if all you need to do is have somewhere clean and safe to go to sleep. I had a downstairs studio and the biggest bug-bear was that you could hear the people above and also people walking down the outside corridor to & from their rooms. If you get a room upstairs, it'd be much better. The rooms were clean, tidy with good heating, a microwave & big tv.... decent sized rooms but thats about it. Nothing to write home about but I'd come back and stay purely for the location perks. Staff were friendly enough too so that was a bonus. Downsides were that there is no restaurant onsite and no room service for breakfast.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room. Way less noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3Kiwiflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

For an older Hotel its a real surprise. It had an update that brings a fresh and wonderful dimension . I would stay again if they improve on a few minor but important things. House keeping should obey the - Do not disturb signs. Three times ' house keeping/cleaners , didn't look before entering. The doors are not so private . When walking past a room to leave the hotel, you could see right into the bedroom and see people in bed. Not an ideal situation - Privacy is a concern.
The location is great , A short stroll to riccarton Road for any Restaurant you desire.

Room Tip: Privacy issue with the main doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We moved into the towers for 4 weeks while the house was getting done for earthquake damage and what a easy place it was to move into! Service was great staff were friendly and we felt like we were on holiday! It was winter and even though it was snowing we still got serviced and our rooms were toasty warm, we have recommended to family and friends but just advising them to bring a grill as the supply a bench top wok/stove which was good and there is a microwave but pretty small little kitchen! Overall they made it nice and easy and were flexible with check out time regarding our situation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadiGeorjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Our room was large, clean and after 4 weeks travelling the spa bathtub was heaven. The front desk staff was extremely helpful...she booked our airport transfer, got us into our rooms 3 hours early and gave us tips on where to eat and what to see.
The hotel is on the west side of the Botanic gardens and is a beautiful walk through the park to downtown.
They do not have a restaurant but several are close by. A curtain for the door would be useful as you can see through the edge and at night the hall lights are very bright.
We travelled with 2 other couples and all 6 considered this a great place to stay for our last 2 nights in New Zealand.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barb024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel on 6th March 2013. The hotel was being renovated at the time.
One could see through the main glass door towards the edges!! No privacy! No door curtain...
The main windows had thick curtains but not nets.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We spent our last night in New Zealand at this lovely hotel which has very friendly and helpful staff. It is in a fairly quiet area of the city and just a short walk from some great places to eat. Would definitely stay at this hotel again when we next return to Christchurch.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We found the staff very helpful and welcoming. The apartment was clean and modern and met our needs. Well placed for local shops and restaurants. Easy walk through a beautiful park to the centre of Christchurch

Room Tip: If you want to avoid the sun ask for a ground floor apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanderer191255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.2 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#22 of 146 in Christchurch
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkview on Hagley
Parkview on Hagley
#59 of 146 in Christchurch
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aalton Motel
Aalton Motel
#55 of 146 in Christchurch
123 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Grange Guesthouse & Motel
The Grange Guesthouse & Motel
#2 of 136 in Christchurch
858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roma on Riccarton Motel
Roma on Riccarton Motel
#38 of 146 in Christchurch
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towers on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers on the Park

Address: Cnr Deans Ave & Kilmarnock St, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range: £73 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Towers on the Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Towers on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing