We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful motel for location”
Review of Towers on the Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Towers on the Park
Ranked #25 of 134 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Tauranga
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful motel for location”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights and had no complaints. The location was very peaceful for an inner city motel. Road noise was not an issue during the stay. Very clean rooms and the fitout was nice and modern. Will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorercarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very please to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    67
    34
    9
    5
See reviews for
23
71
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Friendly staff, hotel is average--nothing special but adequate. Small rooms. Kitchenette was ok--we made do, but again, pretty small. Bathroom/shower needed a good clean in all the small nooks and crannies. We were below the stairs and could hear people come and go and also hear noises in the room above. Centrally located and near Riccarton for all the restaurants there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZ_travelSTAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We take on board your comments as we strive to provide the best possible service for our guests. We have spoken to our housekeeping team regarding your concerns raised and have implemented new procedures to eradicate and future occurrences. Once again thank you for your feedback and we wish you all the best on your onward travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Having stayed at this hotel on the last night of our New Zealand trip last year, my wife and I with our 3 children spent the first night of our return trip to New Zealand in January this year at this hotel. It is has been beautifully redecorated and is in a great location, just minutes’ drive away from the centre of Christchurch. Great value and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for commenting regarding our recent renovation. We take pride in our high service standards and we are very pleased to see that your stay was of no exception to this. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Christchurch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Towers on the park was perfect for our overnight stay in Christchurch. The location was brilliant right next to the beautiful central park, lots of restaurants in close proximity and large shopping centre nearby. Not too far from the airport either. Would reccomend for a quick stopover or corporate guest.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbatty555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your time taken to leave your comments. We do also believe our location to be one of our best attributes. Once again thank you for your review and we appreciate your recommendation to other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We were delighted in our choice for this property. We were recommended by a partner hotel and was not disappointed. The girls at reception were very helpful and the rooms were comfortable and very clean. Great location for Christchurch and right next to the beautiful park.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterhodestraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words relating to our friendly reception staff, clean and comfortable rooms and convenient location. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Christchurch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Staff were very helpful when I arrived and also when I was getting directions to various places. The room was very nice and comfortable. The evening and morning I was there is was very cold outside but due to the great heating in the room it did not matter. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our friendly staff and warm and comfortable rooms. Thank you for your recommendation to other travelers and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Christchurch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

On check-in we asked the receptionist about shampoo in our Executive Spa Studio...her reply was along the lines "to check what was written on dispenser bag"!...got to our spacious room and neither of us could see any instructions on bag...guests shouldnt need to learn how to remove wall dispensers!...as far as we were concerned the dispenser by handbasin was for hands and the one in the shower was body wash! Rang thru to office to ask for plastic shower cap which we couldnt locate anywhere, only to be told that Towers on the Park was a small place and didnt have them and that we could travel to nearby shops to purchase...our remarks were that it was the only place that we had stayed nationwide and overseas that didnt provide guest shower caps!...contacted the supermarket @ Westfield and it didnt stock shower caps...also that it was just on closing time for the remainder of the shops in the mall! While preparing our evening meal we searched high and low for the dishcloth and teatowel in the kitchen and elsewhere...appeared to be missing or not provided by this property so we improvised by using a pillowcase as a teatowel and one of our facecloths as a dishcloth for wiping down bench surfaces!...didnt want to bother the receptionist again! The kitchen only contained an electric frypan and microwave for cooking but no cooktop elements or oven...of course no saucepans...rather limited as to what one could prepare and cook! There were two drinking glasses plus only one stemmed glass - dont know what happened to the second one! - this was a room for two people! Cleanliness appeared to be a priority in our studio until we unzipped the pillow protectors!...yes, you guessed it, the pillow underneath was badly stained with dribble from numerous previous guests!..yuk!...well overdue for replacement or laundering! Day and night we were aware of the noise from road traffic...not as quiet as we expected. Would say that king bed mattress felt on the firm-side which doesnt suit everyone to help sleep quality. Next morn hubby noticed handbasin plug missing (spa & sink plugs were wrong sizes) so needed to hand shave and face wash in a glass bowl from kitchen cupboards! Because of no showercaps, the wife's perm went frizzy from the steam generated while trying to have two spa baths, one that nite and the other the next morn...tied plastic shopping bag on top front of her forehead but, where it was kind of knotted, her hairstyle went flat and frizzy... supermarket bag didnt cover completely... wife had shampooed and styled her hair just prior to arriving at the Towers on the Park... hubby stated that she looked silly with the bag on her head while trying to enjoy a romantic spa bath with him!!!!!...also the hot water supply wasnt plentiful...suggest you shower together otherwise there may only be enough water for one shower....this accommo treat was supposed to be for a special occasion!...also wife trying to fix up her hair style the next morn wasted time and energy and made us late for an appointment! Notice that Towers On The Park is for sale by the Williams Hotel group. May make a future booking if above matters were attended to but may also look elsewhere for less traffic noise.

Room Tip: Just read above review and make your own decisions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirleynz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
The Ashley Hotel
The Ashley Hotel
#125 of 145 in Christchurch
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkview on Hagley
Parkview on Hagley
#56 of 145 in Christchurch
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#23 of 145 in Christchurch
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
1.0 mi away
The Grange Guesthouse & Motel
The Grange Guesthouse & Motel
#2 of 134 in Christchurch
840 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roma on Riccarton Motel
Roma on Riccarton Motel
#36 of 145 in Christchurch
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towers on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers on the Park

Property: Towers on the Park
Address: Cnr Deans Ave & Kilmarnock St, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Towers on the Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Towers on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing