We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 134 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great attention from the tenant, Ann, who is a fantastic person. I enjoyed the eggs Benedict in the morning cooked by a French chef.
The manor is a place you can only remember and greatly renovated after the earthquake. The place is cozy and well located as you can walk downtown and close to the airport.
For the children, they will discover a funny Teddy bears collection upstairs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    76
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
49
454
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Thks to Ann & Harold for their very warm welcome and hospitality.

Very nice and convenient location. Great Breakfast!

Ann is very informative about location for sightseeing.


Benson, Gladys & Chris
Hong Kong

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benson852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Everything in Eliza exceeded our expectation! Tks Ann & Harold for all your help and caring. We are a party of 4 from Hong Kong - 2 couples. We searched Eliza from the web & couldn't help in booking the place due to the lovely pictures. This was truly a right choice for us. The place was clean, spacious, vividly decorated by many bears. As we traveled back & forth in Christchurch, so we had the luck to try different rooms which each had it's own character. Breakfast was big & delicious. Apart from fruit/ cereals/ yogurt that help yourself, there were also 4-5 choices of hot breakfast. All were freshly cooked. Ann & Harold were very helpful in recommending places to visit. They had a detailed file in hand that introduced closeby restaurants. You can even found menu for some of the recommended restaurants! We will definitely come back for our next round Christchurch visit! Tks Ann again the lovely bear. My daughter loved it & has been sleeping with her since I returned! From Isa's group

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vvei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I recently stayed at Eliza's Manor Canterbury room on business and the decor took me back to how it must have been 100 or so years ago while enjoying 21st century facility. Ann and Harold were attentive to my needs without being intrusive and provided good fare at a very competitive price. Will certainly return and promote it to other friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DPERRET49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza1861, Owner at Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thanks Daniel - it was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back again - Ann & Harold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Charming mansion recently restored after the Christ Church earthquake. We stayed there at the beginning of our New Zealand stay and again before leaving New Zealand. Hosts were terrific, supplying us with handmade chocolates in our room and a cuddly teddy bear at our departure. Also went beyond expectations by getting up with us at 4:30 AM so we were sure to make our very early morning flight. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

My very first upgrade! Thank you again Ann. I knew it might happen some day and it did in Christchurch. My friend and I are traveling together this time--Mr. Desert Rat sat this trip out-- she & I were delighted with our upgrade, the location, the yummy breakfasts and the lovely help from Ann.

Christchurch is definitely worth visiting. The resiliency of the people of Christchurch is a testament of the greatest of the human spirit.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tucsondesertrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanzo Torinese, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Place very good, located just a few minute walk from city centre and from botanical gardens, it had been restored after earthquake. It seems it stay at home, Anne (the owner) is very kind and disposable, and she can tell to you all you need to stay in Christchurch. Breakfast very good and many types of food you can choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.4 mi away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#6 of 145 in Christchurch
1,330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 145 in Christchurch
646 reviews
0.6 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#3 of 145 in Christchurch
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 145 in Christchurch
1,848 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.5 mi away
The Grange Guesthouse & Motel
The Grange Guesthouse & Motel
#2 of 134 in Christchurch
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel

Property: Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel
Address: 82 Bealey Avenue | Central City, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand (Formerly Eliza's Manor on Bealey)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel offers luxury bed and breakfast accommodation in a central city location. Christchurch is the gateway city for the South Island of New Zealand. Combining historic ambience with comfortable and modern facilities, Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel has eight guest rooms all with ensuite bathrooms. Relax in the Garden Bar or private courtyard and have a drink in the fully licensed bar. A full cooked breakfast for two is included in the room rate. Free wireless internet access is available for guests with their own devices. A bar serving drinks and bar snacks is also available on the ground floor. We regret that Eliza's Manor is not very suitable for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing