We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holly Manor
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Quest Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bellano Motel Suites(Christchurch)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Centre Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At The Right Place(Christchurch)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Belmont Motor Inn(Christchurch)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arthur's Court Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
46
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
7
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Cannot say enough good things about the Tudor room and the manor. Spacious, quiet, beautifully appointed details, modern amenities, comfortable bed, kind owner and delicious breakfast We had a wonderful stay!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jinmansw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed at Holly Manor for two nights at the start of our holiday on the South Island.

After a very long flight, Kelly could not have been more welcoming. Her home is beautiful and is kept spotlessly clean. We stayed in the Elizabethan room, which was very spacious with a lovely bathroom. Use of a computer and wifi was useful. Breakfast was excellent with cereals, fresh fruit as well as a choice of cooked items.

Located in a quiet suburb with a beautiful garden to sit in, Holly Manor is a lovely place to stay yet only a 20 minute walk into the city or Botanical Gardens and a 10 minute drive from the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlp39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Holly Manor ticks many of the boxes for a B and B in that it is well situated, the rooms are spacious, well appointed and clean and the breakfast is adequate. We didn't develop any wonderful rapport with our host who seemed a little distracted, but we were only there for a night.
Can't disagree with the wonderful reviews.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

The only negative i can think about for this place is that we could only stay the night, having to get the train to Greymouth the next day. About a ten minute cab ride from Christchurch train station, the B and B is situated a short walk to the shops and restaurants of Merivale, thriving due to the fact the CBD is largely closed. The house itself is a large period cottage with a pretty rose garden. We stayed in the Elizabethan room which was large and airy, and the decor throughout reminded me of an old English manor. Beautiful! Free WiFi and guest computer was a nice touch, and there is a reading room for guests to relax and enjoy a variety of books, magazines, DVDs and boardgames. A cooked breakfast is also provided as part of the room rate but sadly we weren't able to try due to leaving early. Thankfully on check-in our host kindly invited us to help ourselves to the continental breakfast options even though we were leaving before breakfast began. Would definitely like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doris_charlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Can't think of a single negative - except perhaps that because Holly Manor is such a pleasure to stay in, it is difficult to get a booking! Lovely character house, pleasant service, nice breakfast, comfortable beds, attractive and relaxing gardens and verandah, nice sitting room for guests to use, excellent value. There is no offstreet parking, which may be an issue for some guests but was no problem for us as the street is wide, and nearby spaces for us to leave our car were plentiful. We could not fault Holly Manor on cleanliness and the attention to detail is especially impressive.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews