We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adorian Motel
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pavilions Hotel(Christchurch)
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Palms Motel(Christchurch)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyle on the Park(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
9
14
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
14
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspacious studio roomseparate kitchenminute walkwithin walking distancesupermarketshowerrenovationmicrowavewifi
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

found the staff unfriendly more interested in getting our money than helping late arriving travelers.parking is very limited and our room was upstairs by a old wooded stair case . This was the lowest standard motel we stayed at. Room was reasonable size and clean .wife did not like the bed neither did I.Very old needs upgrading as not all the rooms can be used.I did walk into town from there. Wi Fi at charge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogergary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Nothing much to tell...what you need is there, and that is about all to say about this rather boring, basic motel. Good for those on limited budget. We found that food and groceries were in the neighborhood but with limited choice available. The place is clean and the lady very supportive though.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Hugo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this cosy place. Its small but well maintained, kitchen is self sufficient and the hostess is very friendly. The location is central with grocery stores, restaurants and the city center located very close by. It is value for money and I highly recommend this place to families planning a trip with budget in mind

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2009

My husband and I stayed here on the last night of our honeymoon, as a cheap crash pad before flying home the next day. We stayed in unit 8, which is upstairs.

Positives:
The motel is within walking distance of the city centre, not right on the doorstep but still close enough if you have a bit of time up your sleeve. There is free onsite parking as well as plentiful street parking. There is a supermarket, an ATM and some takeaway outlets around the corner (including a very good fish & chip shop). The rooms are equipped with everything you need, including a kitchen, and the heater kept us nice and warm at night. Everything seemed to be clean. The staff were very helpful, although the office was unattended when we were going to check out (at 10am).

Negatives:
I don't want to be too harsh but I need to make some honest observations. When we first got up to our room, my first impression was 'dark and dingy'. The room had an unpleasant musty smell, and the fittings and furniture were very shabby, dated and unappealing. The bed sagged in the middle and so did the floorboards under the vinyl floor in the bathroom. The street was very quiet but not exactly in the nicest part of town.

Overall:
I would be reluctant to stay here again, mainly because the rooms were so unappealing. We stayed at 14 different hotels/motels on our trip and this one was my least favourite. The motel could use a major refurbishment or redecoration to make it more appealing to customers. It's probably fine if you want a cheap place near the city, but I would actually be willing to stay further out next time in order to get a nicer room.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ReadyForMyNextTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

I've stayed at the Adorian Motel since my parents first took me to New Zealand back in 1990. It doesn't claim to be anything more than a nice cheap motel close to town. I love the location of the Adorian which is close to the centre of Christchurch. The rooms are clean yet basic for the standard traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews