We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy comforts and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Adorian Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adorian Motel
Ranked #90 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy comforts and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed here for a break away from home...queen bed more comfy than my own!.clean and comfortable room.Lovely lady in the office more than willingly to help us out with various questions we had on what to do in the city..and helping with booking arrangements for our ongoing travel plans. Have read some of the reviews on this place on here and have to wonder if really that accurate...the guy in next unit was a bit towey as he expected 24 hour service due to been in Ch.Ch to help some flood people..not sure what he meant but he had a few "fanta's" with his work crew and was out to diss I reckon...we would stay here again...cozy comforts of home with value for money accomodation.cheers!

Room Tip: Room 8 up stairs...with a bit of a view...nice for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Macleanclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    10
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
16
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed here after travelling a long distance to help the good Christchurch people who's homes had been flooded with the Windstorm but lady didnt seem to care. Right from the start, the lady (owner?) treated us like we were an annoyance. . . unfriendly and had an accusitory manner. We brushed this aside as her "having a bad day" but soon came to realise, this was not an isolated once off incident!! . . .After working 14 hours on our 3rd day (one of many long days) we had run out of clean clothes. The lady barked at us when we tried to ask for some coins for the washing machine, so found out it was a honesty use machine. Put our wash on . . only to be screamed at for our "extremely raucous behaviour" ie walking down rickety stairs, then she or the other owner proceeded to TURN OFF our washine machine mid cycle at the wall. Accused us of trying to get away without paying for the load (which we never intended to do, as we had called their office earlier asking for coins/process to use it) . . so no clean clothes :( . . no washed dishes . . beds never made . . only wanted our money. So had to wake up early next day to finish my wash cycle, shove wet clothes into plastic bags, took to work to try and dry there partially until I was able to drum up alternative accomadation. Very happy with my new place, thank you very much! This lady has no people skills, and should not be in the hospitality industry and does not understand what is required to operate a friendly motel. the basic of things. . . P.S. Terrible terrible parking and The $5 I left you for the wet, soggy shoved in bags "clean" clothes was a rip off! Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToniDowling88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Christchurch hotels

Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Wouldnt know how to talk or treat a guest if she tried. Everything was a problem. I rang her at 10 pm one night and yelled at me. Telling me this isn't a 24 hour hotel , I never got to ask her what I rang about I was so shocked how I was being spoken to. We had 8 from our company staying there 6 of us checked out. The good thing is she will lose 9 nights accommodation. Ha ha

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buxdelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Ok rooms. Very strange unfriendly woman manager stingy with wireless internet - definitely behind the times. Aggressive when I inquired about more internet - 50mb! Would never stay here if it wasn't a work trip. Avoid.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is your basic motel with a few extra room features.

Good:
- room is roomy with sofas, table
- bigger fridge
- hot stove
- microwave
- clean
- self serve laundry available
- LCD flatscreen

Bad:
- wifi was free but the code didn't work
- wifi is limited to 100mb
- neighbourhood looks a bit dodgy

Overall good for people on a budget. Owners seemed friendly.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterton, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

The women manager seemed very paranoid and I felt offended she felt she needed to question my motives just to do some printing. The room smelt, the daycor was very outdated. The floor boards creaked. I couldn't use the wardrobe to hang clothes as it smelt too. During the night I could hear an alarm going off in the other room, then heard the other occupant running round his room showering etc as the walls were paper thin and the floor boards creaked. So I was woken up at around 2-3am. The room was cold and the heater kept turning off then wouldn't go at all.

Room Tip: Do not go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

found the staff unfriendly more interested in getting our money than helping late arriving travelers.parking is very limited and our room was upstairs by a old wooded stair case . This was the lowest standard motel we stayed at. Room was reasonable size and clean .wife did not like the bed neither did I.Very old needs upgrading as not all the rooms can be used.I did walk into town from there. Wi Fi at charge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogergary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.6 mi away
Colonial Inn Motel
Colonial Inn Motel
#61 of 144 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.8 mi away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#30 of 144 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
1.1 mi away
136 On Bealey Motel
136 On Bealey Motel
#84 of 144 in Christchurch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Southern Comfort Motel
Southern Comfort Motel
#78 of 144 in Christchurch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Cashel Court Motel
#92 of 144 in Christchurch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
1.4 mi away
At The Right Place
At The Right Place
#129 of 144 in Christchurch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adorian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adorian Motel

Property: Adorian Motel
Address: 347 Worcester Street, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adorian Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adorian Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing