We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a return stay so I think that says it all”
Review of Belle Bonne Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belle Bonne Motel
Ranked #81 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2009

We have stayed here previously, and enjoy it here immensely. It is very laid back and Geoff and Heather go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Nothing is a problem and it is a very friendly atmosphere. Nice spacious units that are kept impeccably clean, with lovely open lawn areas. Centrally situated, close to town, airport, and racecourse. We love it here and will be back again next year. Keep the gas bottle full for the BBQ Geoff

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adelaidemarshey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Belle Bonne Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2009

Geoff the host was superb. From the time I made the booking Geoff followed up with a phone call. Already the NZ experience was happening.
We arrived late and all was in good order and warm, electric blankets on and very homely.

From the arrival to the departure you welcomed us giving us a great feel for NZ.

Well done!

Stayed: July 2009
Thank BelleBonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Comfortable spacious rooms. Travelling with 3 teenage sons and so needed plenty of room. Well appointed, clean accomodation at very reasonable rates. Close to airport and shopping centres.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cullenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2009

I came with a friend to NZ from Canada for a vacation in November. We got our first taste of NZ hospitality when we booked with Geoff and Heather.

They couldn't have been more helpful even going so far as to arrange for a rental car as a price much less than we could have arranged. Their advice on where and how we might get to the places we wanted to visit was invaluable.

The accommodation was very comfortable and it was quite close to the airport as well as being on the main road to the centre of Christchurch - these factors plus a reasonable price made Belle Bonne an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank visitornz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
Thank nicoletN7116YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth S, Manager at Belle Bonne Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elizabeth S, Manager at Belle Bonne Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank giulianovicenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth S, Owner at Belle Bonne Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.3 mi away
Academy Motor Lodge
Academy Motor Lodge
#77 of 146 in Christchurch
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avonhead Garden Motel
Avonhead Garden Motel
#54 of 146 in Christchurch
49 reviews
2.3 mi away
Airport Lodge Motel
Airport Lodge Motel
#48 of 146 in Christchurch
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#85 of 146 in Christchurch
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel
ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel
#123 of 146 in Christchurch
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amalfi Motor Lodge
Amalfi Motor Lodge
#72 of 146 in Christchurch
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Bonne Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Bonne Motel

Address: 95 Yaldhurst Road | Avonhead, Christchurch 8042, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: £46 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Belle Bonne Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Belle Bonne Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing