We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perefct for families and great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windsor Court Motel

Windsor Court Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Windsor Court Motel
Ranked #103 of 147 Hotels in Christchurch
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perefct for families and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

Arrived from Australia after late flight to find lights on in rooms, milk in fridge and welcoming gifts for kids. Grant and Lisa absolutely fantastic owners - very helpful from booking to check out. Was a shame we couldn't get a room on return to Chch!

Great 3 BR unit with everything we needed and anything else we wanted was no trouble.

We will return - if there is vacancy!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

Our stay at the Windsor Court was great. We booked using their email service and the owners Grant and Lisa stayed in contact with us in the lead up to our stay. The unit was clean and tidy and it was great that it was all self contained so you could prepare your meals etc which is easier when travelling with young children. The SKY TV also came in handy! The unit was serviced regularly and the staff were very friendly. It has a playground which was really appreciated by our son! The location is very central, with a shopping centre close by. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

Although we flew into Christchurch quite late the owners were up waiting to welcome us. They organised trips, drove us to meet trains and offered all sorts of help - Truely Obliging. The room was large, clean and contained everything we needed. We will be staying again should the opportunity arise to visit Christchurch again. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DKBAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2009

Nothing is too much for the friendly and extremely helpful couple that own this Motel.
They offer the best service to be found in New Zealand and every time we are in Christchurch there is no way we would stay at any other premises! They are a delight to talk to and informative about every aspect of this beautiful country.
Unbelievable service.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Broochbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2009

A straightforward cabin and motel venue - very clean, with large rooms fully equipped. The hospitality and kindness of the operators during our stay in Christchurch was ideal for our tour party and their help in all matters was exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeacherQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2009

Great Service, Friendly Owners
Windsor Court Motel let us check in earlier than the 2pm, provided us with a portacot and a bigger room than requested, and then generously drove us to the airport at 7am on the Monday Morning, all for a great price!
I have nothing negative to say about this Motel and would reccomend to all.
Very child friendly, with play facilities on site.
All in all, great value for money, great service and the rooms are very clean and tidy.
I will definitely be coming back to stay the next time I am in Christchurch.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kizah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waikato
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2008

Grant and Lisa run a great quiet, comfortable and friendly motel. Their service ran to picking me up from the airport and delivering me back there (it was snowing at the time!); organising a rental car at $35NZ per day - amazingly cheap - to be available for my business trips, and ensuring that I had my requested room with bath. Grant didn't even complain when I arrived back at 10.30 one night to discover I'd left my key in the unit!

I would warmly recommend this motel to those wanting a great stay with congenial hosts, quiet and comfortable facilities and well placed for access to the ringroad system.
Pip Ferguson

  • Liked — Friendliness of hosts and ability to have collection at airport and availability of rental car on site
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DocPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
3.8 mi away
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ashleigh Court Motel
#26 of 147 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#80 of 147 in Christchurch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.8 mi away
Avalon Court Accommodation
Avalon Court Accommodation
#105 of 147 in Christchurch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Garden City Motel
Garden City Motel
#46 of 147 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
2.7 mi away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#29 of 147 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
6.1 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Motel

Property: Windsor Court Motel
Address: 136 New Brighton Rd | *** Currently Closed, Christchurch, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 147 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Windsor Court Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing