We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant I've visited YET in NZ!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spice Paragon Bush Inn - CLOSED

Spice Paragon Bush Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best restaurant I've visited YET in NZ!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

I've eaten at Spice Paragon about 4 or 5 times now, and each time it has been exceptional. Bookings are very necessary on any day now, as it is becoming so popular. However, there have been times were the staff have made a special effort to try and fit us in when we have dropped in spontaneously. Some meals are perfect to share - the noodle dishes especially. Others such as the sirloin is more suited to one person. The vibe is very modern, and the dim lighting makes for a very romantic environment. Looking forward to eating here again next time I visit Christchurch!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellaphantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    74
    34
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
93 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Food fantastic however starters very small.Mains would suit 1 person however we were advised they would be ideal to share Plentiful staff but chaotic service

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Me and boyfriend had a very good dining experience in Spice Paragon. Food is superbly delicious and the experience is a new gastronomic experience amidst western foods in town. This is Asian foods at its best. My boyfriend was so impressed uttered: " this is the best resto I've eaten in Christchrch". We def. coming back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chinapura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Northern Thai food at its best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

This new restaurant has superb food , fantastic decor and attentive staff. The food is from northern Thailand quisine and I highly recommend you try it out

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank solstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous food! A must do in Christchurch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Absolutely fabulous food, great atmosphere and good service. Highly recommend this place for both lunch and dinner. Lunch menu is extensive and great price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xintiangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Paragon Bush Inn also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing