We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Annabelle Court Motel
Ranked #83 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Sydney
1 review
“Perfect for us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2010

We found Annabelle to be ideal. We had easy access to the restaurants in the city and we were next to the park for the day. Our room was regular motel, but it had everything we wanted and the service was great. When I asked for a copy of "The Australian" they managed to get if for me. I would never think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozvoyaguer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    23
    10
    8
    1
See reviews for
12
29
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NZ
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2010

We stayed at Annabellle Court for 2 weeks in December when moving house. The room had everything we needed, great location (a nice walk across Hagley park to the city centre) and excellent service.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2010

The hotel was conveniently located within walking distance of downtown. The hotel is also very close to local restaurants and shops. The price for the rooms was very reasonable and the rooms were clean and well maintained. Internet booking was easy. The managers live on site and are very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2010

the motel was better than we had expected the rooms were large bed just like home and the spa was great after a full day of sightseeing only 5 minutes or less from the centre of christchurch the decor of the rooms were very tastfully done bus outside door to take you to big shopping centers and to christchurch beaut cafes across the road the owners jo and tracy were very nice people and they went out of their way to make us welcome check out the beautiful roses in the grounds come on you aussies if you want a very nice motel to stay in with very reasonable rates go to annabelle court you cant go wrong

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gunningwingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2009

Stayed here for 7 days in December 2009, as part of a mixed group of singles and a couple of families who were travelling over for a friends wedding in NZ.

Room was good value, clean and the staff were really helpful and friendly...... they even did our washing after we left it in the laundry, forgot about it and went out for the night !

Good location, a couple of minutes walk to Hagley Park which is where we spent most mornings running off a hangover mixed in with jetlag..... oh, and the Ground Floor Cafe opposite does a great breakfast.

Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDTAmersham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2009

We found this motel to be the best value of our entire NZ vacation.The room was spotlessly clean ,well equipped (including an Iron and Ironing board in the room) and spacious.The host was very knowledgeable about destinations in the South Island and his assistance in planning our itinerary was greatly appreciated.We are returning to NZ in ayears time and will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2009

I have been staying at this motel for approximately twenty times per year over four years.
During this time I have found the staff very friendly and welcoming,rooms clean adequately appointed and the tariff competitive.
It has a very handy location to Hagley Park and restaurants in Riccarton Road.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRWgtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.2 mi away
Parkview on Hagley
Parkview on Hagley
#62 of 144 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#25 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christchurch City Park Motel
Christchurch City Park Motel
#97 of 144 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Carlton Mill
Hotel Carlton Mill
#86 of 144 in Christchurch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roma on Riccarton Motel
Roma on Riccarton Motel
#42 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.4 mi away
123 Motel
123 Motel
#113 of 144 in Christchurch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabelle Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabelle Court Motel

Property: Annabelle Court Motel
Address: 42 Riccarton Road, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annabelle Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star accommodation . Studios , spa studios, 1 and 2 bedroom units, Restaurants and cafes adjacent. Free WiFi. Close to Hagley Park, Westfield Shopping Mall, Christchurch Public Hospital, Addington Raceway and Railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Annabelle Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Court Hotel
Best Western Christchurch
Christchurch Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing