We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected extended stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christchurch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heatherston Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #50 of 133 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Ely, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected extended stay”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Following an accident to my wife which resulted in a week in Christchurch Hospial I was fortunate to be given the address of this B & B.The property is lovely and the room and en suite extremely comfortable. The hosts Jan and Murray are perfect. They even found time to visit my wife in hospital. In addition Murray has a vast knowledge of New Zealand which is very useful for those touring. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandrbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I feel that the owners of this property sell themselves short. We found the suite to be attractively decorated, roomy, spotlessly clean and offering all the extras you might want. En suite bathroom and adjacent lounge area with small tea making kitchen. The owners do not advertise extensively to avoid being over-busy. Advice re restaurants in te neighbourhood is based on personal experience and is accurate. We would certainly go there again.

Room Tip: The rear suite was exceptionally quiet and restful with a view of the lovely garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I stayed overnight and found this B and B met all my needs. The hosts were very helpful but also discreet. I had the large bedroom at the rear of the house which was very comfortable and very quiet for a good night's rest. I had arrangements for the time I was staying but did note that there were good cafes and shops within within easy walking distance of the B and B, and the Merrivale Mall and shops and restaurants on Papanui Road not too far away. I appreciated that the house was bright and clean. I chose the continental breakfast which was more than adequate and nicely presented. I definitely hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunedinite_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We stayed just the one night and found it very nice. It is in a quiet lane just off Papanui road within walking distance of Merivale. The bedrooms are comfortable and well appointed. Our double bedroom was quite large. There is a small sitting area and tea/coffee arrangement for the use of the guests. We had the cooked breakfast which was very good. Our hosts took good care of us and were very helpful. The house is really quite delightful and it was a pleasure to have stayed there.

Room Tip: The double room at the back is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sundeep-travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.3 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
2.4 mi away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#24 of 144 in Christchurch
1,759 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#14 of 144 in Christchurch
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
2.3 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 144 in Christchurch
640 reviews
2.7 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heatherston Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heatherston Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Property: Heatherston Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Address: 46 Searells Road | Strowan, Christchurch 8052, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten minutes from the airport. Close to shops, restaurants and public transport. Quiet, comfortable accommodation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing