We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing flash, just great burgers and friendly staff”
Review of Burgers and Beers

Burgers and Beers
Ranked #74 of 992 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
1 review
“Nothing flash, just great burgers and friendly staff”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a regular haunt for those times when a delicious burger is just what you need. There are plenty of options, they serve great beer and the staff are always friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    67
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Burger for late dinner”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

It was late when we arrived at the B&B, so few options for us including Mc Donald and this unique Burgers and Beers. So easy choice for us, for a short walk we reach The Colombo Mall on Colombo Street. Burgers and beers was good and resonalble price. Many people likes us, eats and sleeps late. The 'bird' manue is funny and creative. Must try in Christchurch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MayWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We chose to eat here based on great reviews. Although the burgers were good, they were nothing fantastic, certainly nothing to write home about. We wouldn't make a special effort to eat here again. Pretty slow service even though it wasn't that busy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bec L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Addictive!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Love the retro style of Cranford location. The service is always helpful and friendly . Always spotless. And I think the burgers are best value in town. $13.50 for a huge very tasty burger !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abs-jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
429 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
“A burger bar”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a fast food burger bar, which isnt always fast. The burgers are big and filling but fairly simple and plain. The chips and gravy are very tasty.
Seating was a premium when we went, but it was a Saturday night.
we were in an outside covered area, which was fine with the heater, but people kept opening outside door and it was cold. Juice and ginger beer was pretty pricey at $7.
However, for a cheapish burger it fulfilled our needs and was a cheaper meal than we would pay at many other fast food places.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nzp0ppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burgers and Beers also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Burgers and Beers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing