We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic and Central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel 115 Christchurch
Ranked #37 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We brought a mystery hotel stay online and we pleasantly happy that it was Hotel 115.
Location was City Central and about 20mins from the airport.
We arrived early morning which was way before check in time and we had such a warm and welcoming greeting from the staff Juliana. She was kind enough to allow us to check in and suggested where to get some breakfast and advised some things to do for the day.
Do take a ride on the tram, great way to see the city centre. Room were very clean and very comfortable beds and an Indian housekeeper (forgot to ask his name) was helpful to show us the sink plug in the bathroom had to be push back down for it to pop up and drain.
We walked past some rooms that we're being cleaned and it seems that most rooms are different sizes however we were happy with our own room.
In the evening we had a lovely chat to Alicia about the changes of the town centre, great to hear it from a chch local. She also recommended a lovely place to have dinner. Thanks for that!

Overall Hotel 115 great location, comfortable and super clean rooms but the staff deserve a pat on the back for the warm and friendly service to make our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room however some superior rooms had balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparklenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
177sarahn, Manager at Hotel 115 Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hi There, we are glad that you had such great service from the staff during your stay. Our staff here are very helpful and are always happy to have a chat and help you with anything you need. We do pride ourselves on being such a clean comfortable Hotel. Our rooms are different sizes and go up in price as the room size goes up. Were very happy that you enjoyed your stay and liked your room. Warm Regards, Sarah Niu, General Manager, Hotel 115

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

It was a good find of Hotel 115 from searching on Tripadvisor, stayed here for a 4-days long weekend. Location is so central, right in the middle of the city centre (if one can still call it that since the earth quakes). A little confusing when we first arrived and trying to find the hotel car park: no invisible signage for direction to the basement car park, but we managed to find after all. Check-in was quick & easy, no dramas. The room was nicely appointed, nice bed and very comfy pillows :-)
Bathroom was of good size and the shower was nice & hot, kind of need that in Christchurch. Nice & friendly hotel staff, always greet us with a smile in the morning :-)

Overall, a pleasant stay at Hotel 115 & we will stay here again in the future when we go to Christchurch :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
177sarahn, Manager at Hotel 115 Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi Albie, Thank you for your review. We are in a great location here at Hotel 115, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. There are maps available from the reception staff to direct you to where you need to go regarding the car park. Thank you for such a positive review and hope to see you text time you stay in Christchurch. Warm Regards, Sarah Niu, Hotel 115, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hotel 115 is a comfortable place to stay. Staff is amazing and very friendly. Rooms are pretty clean and comfortable. wasn't quite sure about the bathroom with the shower curtain. Room had fast internet. it was dropping out after every hour or two but the reception was very helpful to re-activate it. I won't be posting anything negative as we all know what sort of struggle the beautiful city of Christchurch is going through. Looking at that, i would like to commend Hotel 115 for their services. Thank you very much for a very comfortable stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backpacker3667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
177sarahn, General Manager at Hotel 115 Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hi There, thank you for your kind review. Our staff are very helpful here and they strive to help out guests whenever and wherever they can. Sometimes our internet can have difficulties but the girls are always able to help. We are glad you enjoyed your time here with us and that you took the time to have a look around our city and what we have been through. I hope you will stay with us again. Warm Regards, Sarah Niu, Hotel 115, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Hotel 115 is a great 'small' hotel in what is left of downtown Christchurch.
Very well appointed rooms of differing sizes (ours was rather small) with
a modern flair are charming and comfortable. The reception staff are
extremely friendly and helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
It is close to the historic cathedral and Restart; the container shopping area
of the almost levelled city as well as the beautiful botanic gardens.
I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: After booking this property, telephone to assure a larger room; they vary in size as this is a '...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
177sarahn, General Manager at Hotel 115 Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi There, thank you so much for your kind review, we are in an excellent location here. As our room sizes go up in size they go up in price. It may be that you paid a lower rate therefore where in a smaller room. Please stay with us again next time you visit Christchurch. Warm Regards Sarah Niu, General Manager, Hotel 115

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hotel is centrally located. The rooms are modern, however very small. One side of the bed was pushed against the wall/window and there was little space to put, let alone open our suitcases. Nice décor, mini fridge, iron, small safe and free wifi (although it didn't work the morning we were leaving). We could hear a lot of noise coming from hallway when other guests were coming and going.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
177sarahn, General Manager at Hotel 115 Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hi Nathalie D, Thank you for your review, Our rooms are all different shapes and sizes and we cater for every budget. You may of booked on of our smaller rooms, the rooms do get bigger as they go up in price range. I'm sorry that some guests where noisy during your stay, we are normally quite a quiet hotel and rarely have noise complaints. If you let reception know they could of made sure to tell other guests to quieten down. Warm Regards, Sarah Niu, General Manager, Hotel 115

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We booked a budget room as a stopover between the Coastal Pacific train journey and the airport. Wow, although small, this far exceeded our expectations. Super modern, bed was gorgeously comfortable and decor of room really funky, as were the general areas of the hotel. Lots of nice toiletries and we booked a continental breakfast, which was already in our room on arrival. Our checkout coincided with the Royal Visit, and reception were really helpful giving us a printout of the itinerary. Quite a mix of emotions seeing a city I had visited five years previously, and the rebuilding efforts going on. It was a pleasure to stay in one of the new regeneration developments near both old and new cathedral.

Room Tip: The budget room is good for one night or a single traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
177sarahn, General Manager at Hotel 115 Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hi Travelling Trippers thank you for your review, we have recently reopened and have renovated our hotel. We are glad you love our décor. We are so glad you came back to Christchurch to support us with our recent hard times. Hopefully you visit us again soon and the City is thriving better than ever, Warm Regards, Sarah Niu, General Manager, Hotel 115

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in miserable weather, and it made the once beautiful city look even sadder.

I visited Christchurch about 8 years ago and it is unrecognisable.

I'm glad we went though, as hotels like this are evidence that people are trying to regenerate the city.

This is a nice, clean, fun hotel very centrally located in cathedral square. They've made fab use if a small space, very clever.

The staff are friendly and helpful.

Parking is a bit expensive in their car park, but literally next door is a public car park that was fine.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank joobes3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
177sarahn, General Manager at Hotel 115 Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Hi There,

Thank you for your review of Hotel 115,
We are so glad to hear that you have come back to Christchurch to support us.
We love your positive feedback on our great use of space and design
I hope in a few years you will visit Christchurch again and you do stay with us again,

Warm Regards, Sarah Niu, General Manager Hotel 115

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.0 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 146 in Christchurch
1,949 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quest Christchurch
Quest Christchurch
#15 of 146 in Christchurch
419 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 146 in Christchurch
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis Christchurch
Ibis Christchurch
#31 of 146 in Christchurch
937 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Classic Villa
The Classic Villa
#27 of 146 in Christchurch
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 115 Christchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 115 Christchurch

Address: 115 Worcester Street, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand (Formerly Hotel Off The Square)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: £75 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 115 Christchurch 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 115 is a locally owned contemporary boutique hotel located in the heart of the city. The chic hotel design brings a feeling of luxury and elegance but with a modern, eclectic style. Behind bespoke yellow doors, the hotel’s thirty rooms boast a mix of classic as well as modern features. A relaxing place full of modern charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel 115 Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Off The Square Hotel
Off The Square Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing