We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel 115 Christchurch
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quest Christchurch(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
BreakFree on Cashel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
178
184
67
34
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
184
67
34
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree fruitquirky hoteltram stationgreat boutiquewet roomnight managerconvenience storetwo nightsfantastic locationcentral locationrestaurants and barsregent streetrooms are smallcathedral squaregreat roomwould definitely stay here againcar parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2010

I travel to Christchurch a lot, since Ive found this hotel I now look forward to staying over. Honestly its got that cosy boutique atmosphere you will not forget. If your after somehting cosy, modern wih friendly service and right in the middle of the city this is it, Definitely not those cheepo apartments or sterile hotels, We need more of these in NZ. Not for those who want rambling big rooms thought cause their roons are kinda odd in shape but funky. So check your room first.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaahu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

This hotel has got it right. Nice comfortable rooms with personality (not that horrible sterile feeling). So nice to have staff at the front desk who provide real service. Excellent value and was upgraded even though I had a cheap rate already. Good work!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EridaniNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

If you are on business and seek some relief to the corporate sameness of many standard hotels, I highly recommend Hotel off the Square. These recent two nights were my first stay and it will be my first port of call on subsequent trips. Its' central location makes strolling out for a coffee or dinner an easy feat and the hotel provides contact details for a number of local take-out-eat-in options. The decor and art work are quirky and shelves of books add an easiness to the lounge spaces and I found this break each evening from the corporate setting much more rejuvenating. On a practical note the room was warm and comfortable and incredibly quiet and restful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrissieButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

I have been telling everyone & anyone who wants to listen about this fabulous little gem. Funky, hip & eclectic; interior adorned with wonderful mix of arts; clean & comfy rooms; great location. Staff deserve a special mention - they were well informed, welcoming & friendly WITH a sense of humour! (Leiza & Neil looked after us during our stay), Great to see local artists supported. No negatives from us, only that we were at end of visit when we enjoyed our 3day stay & weather got a bit frosty for our Norhtern Aussie skin!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleur002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

loved it will def recommend to others will stay again great service great room beautiful hotel

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mymg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews