We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel 115 Christchurch
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$108
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Palms Motel(Christchurch)
US$119
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
178
184
68
34
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
184
68
34
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree fruitquirky hoteltram stationgreat boutiquewet roomnight managerconvenience storetwo nightsfantastic locationcentral locationrestaurants and barsregent streetrooms are smallcathedral squaregreat roomwould definitely stay here againcar parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Loved the decor, felt relaxed, close to everything. Check out the French restaurant next door. Hotel Off The Square made the short stay in Christchurch memorable...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_ee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We got a half price deal for a Superior Room through Accor, so scored a great deal. Our room was an average size with a huge bed. Free internet, comfy bed and views through arched windows of an old charming building across the street. Noise wasn't too bad for a city hotel, and the drapes blocked out most street light. Our room was warm enough, though we had to ask for an extra blanket. The appliances are a bit dated - the TV is old-school, the phone didn't work and the fridge hummed. They didn't detract from our stay but they weren't quite as we were expecting for a moderately priced hotel. The hotel has a pleasant and colourful feel about it, the staff are ok without being outstanding, and the location is central but certainly not in the best part of Christchurch. I'd go back, but would get the basic room and look around for a discount.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brad2jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

When I travel I dread sterile hotel rooms that are functional only and express no feeling. Thanks for Off the Square a truly funky and styly place. The owner must have stamped their mark on the place. Well done and looking forward now at least to stayig in Christchurh.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samwise_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

I travel to Christchurch a lot, since Ive found this hotel I now look forward to staying over. Honestly its got that cosy boutique atmosphere you will not forget. If your after somehting cosy, modern wih friendly service and right in the middle of the city this is it, Definitely not those cheepo apartments or sterile hotels, We need more of these in NZ. Not for those who want rambling big rooms thought cause their roons are kinda odd in shape but funky. So check your room first.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaahu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

This hotel has got it right. Nice comfortable rooms with personality (not that horrible sterile feeling). So nice to have staff at the front desk who provide real service. Excellent value and was upgraded even though I had a cheap rate already. Good work!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EridaniNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews