We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 115 Christchurch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel 115 Christchurch
Ranked #45 of 148 Hotels in Christchurch
Oxford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

Enjoyed our stay here, though not sure whether it suffered earthquake damage after we left. Access to our room (13) needed stairs as well as a lift.

Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank peteraOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    127
    44
    26
    26
See reviews for
32
185
47
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2011

In Beautiful Christchurch. This place has very friendly staff and is located in the heart of Christchurch.... Enjoyed it

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

Great location for sightseeing in Christchurch. Rooms quite small, internet didnt work while we were there. Lift also didnt work properly. Fridge in room very noisy at night. I would recommend this hotel but only for the location. There is an extra charge for parking.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2011

Recently stayed the night there on arriving in Christchurch. The location was really handy to everything. Taxi fare from airport to hotel was around $30. The hotel is relaxed and friendly and professional. Was a bit disappointed with the size of the room, it was very small (just enough room to get around the bed). Books, plants 2 free internet stations, ice and microwave for comunal use. I would definitely stay and recommed, but would upgrade for a bigger room.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanmaffei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

My only disappointment is we didn't stay longer at this wonderful hotel. Great location,great room and lovely, helpful staff. We couldn't have asked for more on our last night in New Zealand.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heart2travel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

Well placed in the middle, friendly front desk staff and comfortable well fitted out room. Trams literally entering the building below my window, but they stop at ten so no sleep interruptions at all.

Only downside was Expedia didn't bother send the email / fax through with my last minute booking on - I work in the hotel sector and this is unsurprising.

Never seen any of the horrors mentioned by others on here.

All in all a great stay, will use them again if I'm visiting friends in chch again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobWedekind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2010

We had two nights at Off the Square after our tour of South Island. There is a tiny reception area but upstairs there are lounge areas on both floors, free internet, free plunger coffees, ice, a microwave. Lots of art around, some for sale. The rooms and bathrooms are a good size, double glazing, tea/coffee making, safe, big flatscreen TV, large King bed, and TWO suitcase stands! Usually end up putting one on the floor! It is close to the cathedral and tourist tram, and the atrium arcade has a convenience store and cafes. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAndosAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.0 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#14 of 148 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quest Christchurch
Quest Christchurch
#17 of 148 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 148 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Christchurch
Ibis Christchurch
#37 of 148 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.2 mi away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#30 of 148 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 115 Christchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 115 Christchurch

Property: Hotel 115 Christchurch
Address: 115 Worcester Street, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand (Formerly Hotel Off The Square)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 115 Christchurch 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 115 is a locally owned contemporary boutique hotel located in the heart of the city. The chic hotel design brings a feeling of luxury and elegance but with a modern, eclectic style. Behind bespoke yellow doors, the hotel’s thirty rooms boast a mix of classic as well as modern features. A relaxing place full of modern charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 115 Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Off The Square Hotel
Off The Square Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing