We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 2 Bed Room Appartment”
Review of Quest Christchurch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Christchurch
Ranked #16 of 145 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great 2 Bed Room Appartment”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Enjoyed a great 2 bedroom apartment. Highly recommend to any one staying in Christchurch for an extended amount of time or wanting an apartment stay. very comfortable and clean. Very helpful staff and easy after hours check in for those late flight. Local café’s and restaurants easy to get to even in bad weather. Super market store short walk or convenience store close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_Tourist79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    190
    66
    7
    10
See reviews for
96
183
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The room was very clean, bed was average and location was central. In general a nice stay. Only real downside was when the receptionist couldn't even direct us in how to get to the airport nor use the internet at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evangeline30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling the world
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here my first night in Christchurch (and well, NZ for that matter). It's probably in the best location in the Christchurch. The room was pretty decent size and up to date. The staff was super sweet and nice but not necessarily the most travel friendly. Although, I enjoyed my one night stay here, not sure if I would stay again. I think the hotel is more geared for long terms stays.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morgan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here at the start of a NZ tour with the family. Came here with public transport from the airport (Metrobus No. 29), worked well even with luggage & despite all the detours and construction work still going on. We also fetched the motorhome from near the airport and parked it next to the hotel to load our luggage - ironically, parking space is currently not an issue even right in the heart of Christchurch (sorry to say this). Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, e.g. during mail contact to agree on a parcel being delivered to the hotel for us. The hotel is right next to the cathedral (that is, the remainders of it) and in walking distance of an ATM (5min.), big supermarket (15min.), central bus station (10min.) and - of course - the tram (0min.). Spacious apartment, all tidy. Would definitely recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcbaed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is Glynis from Kapiti 4 Seasons Tours, our senior group took Scenic Train to Christchurch and stayed three nights April 29th thru to May 2nd 2014 at The Quest... we have been so busy this review is a bit later than intended... WHY does it say currently closed??? in the title?

Great location as the Tram arcade is next door with a very short walk to the quaint New Regent Street only minutes away. The Old Cathedral Square is minutes in the other direction (very sad site).BUT Christchurch with so many buildings missing is showing a positive attitude with many areas now parks and places for people to relax and reflect on the FUTURE...

Everything is close to The Quest, GREAT location. SUPER knowledgeable, friendly staff...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwiconnection2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with a 9 month old in the apartment. Had a lovely stay, kitchen is well equipped to make how own small meals. Great location - walking distance to most places. Shame about the rebuilding all around Christchurch but there isn't much that you can do about that! Recommend.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SherifMansour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had a very pleasant stay in the middle of town. Close to shopping, tram line, fairly quiet rooms. Good beds (we like firm mattresses) and faultless room amenities and services. We arrived at 2 a.m. and our after-hours instructions to check-in were easy and worked well. So stay here worry-free, and good luck to ChCh in rebuilding!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hidey-holer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.0 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#13 of 145 in Christchurch
1,833 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 145 in Christchurch
645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Christchurch
Ibis Christchurch
#34 of 145 in Christchurch
924 reviews
0.2 mi away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#25 of 145 in Christchurch
1,821 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Christchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Christchurch

Property: Quest Christchurch
Address: 113 Worcester Street | Cathedral Junction, Christchurch 8001, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Christchurch 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Christchurch Hotel Christchurch
Quest Hotel Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing