We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel
Ranked #19 of 145 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service”
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Enjoyed our stay at Novotel, although hard to get to after quake road closures, we got there and and the service was exceptional, was upgraded to a suite and have no complaints. Well worth a stay if you are there.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graylyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2010
Dear Ms Graylyn,

Thank you for choosing to recently stay at the Novotel Christchurch and for sharing your feedback with fellow travellers.

I am absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and you found our service to be exceptional.

Ms Graylyn, I do sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square in the very near future. Thank you once again.

Kind Regards,

Roberts Ejubs
General Manager
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    455
    121
    26
    13
See reviews for
157
422
67
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2010

What a pleasure to stay in such a well run hotel. Clean, classy rooms with smiling professional staff. The Novotel is so central to everything but the rooms are quiet and restful. Thank you for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2010
Dear Mr Rudduck,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square on your recent visit to New Zealand.

Mr Rudduck, I also do appreciate you taking the time to share your Novotel Christchurch experience with fellow travellers. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the our clean rooms as well as our central city location. It is also great to hear that our staff were also friendly and professional.

Mr Ruddock, I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to New Zealand in the very near future. Thank you once again for choosing to stay at the Novotel Christchurch.

Kind Regards,

Roberts Ejubs
General Manager
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Stayed for four nights in Ocotber 2010. Hotel staff were extremley friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Heritage part of the hotel, which was pretty clean and very spacious. Free internet was available in the lobb for each guest (~30min/day). Would definatelty stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBird83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevChC, General Manager at Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2010
Dear TravelBird83,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square and for also taking the time to share your experience with fellow travellers.

TravelBird83, I am absolutely delighted to read that you found our staff caring and friendly as well as our Heritage rooms to be spacious. I am also most pleased to read that our complimentary I mac stations were also of great benefit to you as well.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay at the Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square and I do hope we have the opportunity to extend our hospitality again to you in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Roberts Ejubs
General Manager
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Arrived rather jet-lagged into Christchurch. Was able to check in early with no problems. REquested for document from the hotel for banking purposes, and Ian was very helpful. Location is central and very convenient to get to most attractions within the city. Rooms were clean and although a bit small, was comfortable for 2. Booked early and managed to get good rates.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RL_YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2010
Dear RL_YL,

Thank you for recently choosing to stay at the Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square.

RL_YL, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our central city location in the very heart of the city and also found our reception team members to be most friendly. I was also delighted to read that you found our rooms clean and comfortable.

Again, thank you for selecting to stay at the Novotel Christchurch and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Christchurch in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Roberts Ejubs
General Manager
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.1 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 145 in Christchurch
1,846 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 145 in Christchurch
646 reviews
0.6 mi away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#6 of 145 in Christchurch
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Christchurch
Ibis Christchurch
#34 of 145 in Christchurch
925 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Quest Christchurch
Quest Christchurch
#16 of 145 in Christchurch
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel

Property: Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel
Address: 52 Cathedral Square | Central City, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Christchurch
#15 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#16 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#32 Family Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spoil yourself in this new, stylish 4+ star hotel. The Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square (re-opened 2013) is elegantly positioned alongside the original Christchurch Cathedral. The hotel boasts 154 spacious rooms and suites, from modern and contemporary to charming and cozy, everyone will be delighted. All rooms are complimented with the modern day comforts and amenities that one has come to love and expect from this international 4+ star hotel. Come to Christchurch and experience the style and sophistication of a 4+ star hotel in Christchurch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing