We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, quiet, clean and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ranked #41 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2007

Lovely centrally located motel on quiet tree lined street. As other review we found the hosts were engaging and welcoming. Our criteria was a motel who would allow our Jack Russell terrier and this was ideal, we stayed in a two bedroom unit adjacent to a small lawn. Well equipped, clean and spacious, would describe as basic rather than lavish but this is what we wanted. Close walking distance to takeaway food and dairy etc. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank nzweekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2007

Clean, well run small motel within 15 minutes walk of the centre of Christchurch, run very much hands on by Sue & Steve Peters, who made us very welcome. Lots of vouchers for discount in local restaurants. Small kitchen provided if you wanted to cook. Plenty of tea and coffee available - you make this yourself. very reasonably priced. We would have liked to have stayed longer. Given the choice will use again when we visit Christchurch next.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ianrob99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 下雨的畫停車場容易積水,請小心。但整體飯店狀況很不錯!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 林承恩
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kawasaki5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.1 mi away
Ashford Motor Lodge
Ashford Motor Lodge
#44 of 146 in Christchurch
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#22 of 146 in Christchurch
270 reviews
1.6 mi away
Belmont Motor Inn
Belmont Motor Inn
#35 of 146 in Christchurch
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Garden City Motel
Garden City Motel
#45 of 146 in Christchurch
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Annabelle Court Motel
Annabelle Court Motel
#80 of 146 in Christchurch
70 reviews
1.8 mi away
Arthur's Court Motor Lodge
Arthur's Court Motor Lodge
#39 of 146 in Christchurch
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashleigh Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashleigh Court Motel

Address: 47 Matai Street West | Riccarton, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#38 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: £64 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashleigh Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful sunny motel in a ‘quiet central location’ set in established gardens just 5-minutes walk to Mona Vale Gardens, Riccarton House (Deans Bush) and Hagley Park and 10-12 minutes walk to Restaurants and Westfield Mall (Christchurch’s best shopping centre). Enjoy a walk through Hagley Park to the Arts Centre, Christchurch Tramway, Museum, Botanic Gardens, Art Gallery or the Casino. We are a 5-minute drive to Christchurch Hospital, University of Canterbury and the CBS Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Ashleigh Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashleigh Court Hotel Christchurch
Hotel Ashleigh Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing