We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ranked #31 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Esperance
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean and serviced daily. We stayed for three nights in January. Close to Westfield shops and to the park. Only disappointment was one wifi code for three nights - should provide one a day!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleighCourtManager, Owner at Ashleigh Court Motel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for your kind review and we very pleased to read you enjoyed the stay.
We provide free WIFI on check in to guests and provide 200MB per day per guest, and often2 -3 times that amount - as we provide free - simply pop in to our office and ask for another free voucher.
Thanks for the review and hope to meet again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    91
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
106
100
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Perfect location to unwind at the end of our busy New Zealand holiday! Whereas most motels in this part of the city are on the busy Riccarton Road, Ashleigh Court is in a quiet residential street. From the motel it's a relaxing walk through Hagley Park into the centre of Christchurch. The room was clean and had everything we needed and Frances was very helpful (we had a package delivered before our arrival) and informative.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidstella48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleighCourtManager, Owner at Ashleigh Court Motel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thanks for the friendly and valued review, lovely to meet you and hope to do so again.
kind regards Frances & Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

My wife and I were in Christchurch in November to visit and begin a 5 day bike tour with Pure Trails NZ. We stayed at the Ashleigh Court Motel before and after our wonderful bike tour. The location was in a quiet location, yet only two blocks from restaurants and public transportation. Convenient to the Airport as well. One could even walk to the Christchurch CBD in 20-25 min is one wanted to (yes, we did this on one occasion as a splendid way to exercise and explore the nearby park). The owners were very helpful with transportation, restaurants, and general tourist information. They even kept one of our bags for us while we were on the Bike Tour. This motel is a very good value for the money.

Ed & Karen F USA

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleighCourtManager, Owner at Ashleigh Court Motel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hi - lovely to meet you both and hear of the wonderful bike trip.
Thank you for the review, and glad to hear our motel was all you wanted. Hope to meet again.
kind regards Greg & Frances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We spent a few nights at Ashleigh Court Motel on our way into NZ and on our way home from NZ. This is a small hotel set in a quiet neighborhood in the Riccarton suburb of Christchurch. Super easy to get to and from the airport and a couple blocks from the central park area of the city. We were 4 adults and 2 small children. There was plenty of space for all of us as well as a small kitchen area to prepare meals. The owners are super friendly and helpful. We would stay here again next time we are in Christchurch.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dclc-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed just one night there in November and loved the room and friendly service. Room was very well-equipped with microwave, crockery, cutlery etc and a very nice 'welcoming' touch of biscuits and chocolates for guests in the room. Breakfast was very reasonable and hearty. The room was comfortable too. Location is quiet however within easy walking distance of restaurants, shopping mall and Botanical Gardens in Christchurch. Greg and Frances were very welcoming hosts. Excellent and highly recommended. :)

Room Tip: Majority of rooms I saw were at ground level so no stairs/lifts needed to take luggage up. May suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights here in November. Chose the Ashleigh Court as it is convenient for the station as we were travelling by train (...about a 15 minute walk) and were delighted to find our beautiful 2 bed roomed apartment ( number 11).Of all the places we stayed on our trip this has to be the best equipped...particularly the kitchen which had a full cooker as well as microwave oven.we even had a second TV in our bedroom! The decor was beautiful, with decent furniture including a full set of drawers and large wardrobe and everything very well maintained.
The motel is situated in a pleasant and quiet residential area just next to Hagley Park but not too far from a handful of eateries and supermarket on Riccarton .The owners were very friendly and could not have been more helpful. We would definitely stay there again should we visit Christchurch in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I've stayed at Ashleigh Court three times, while attending school reunions nearby, the last time November 2013. It is comfortable and reasonably priced with very helpful hosts. Easy walking distance to Hagley park, Riccarton Road and restaurants and to Fendalton Road and airport bus.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zbmcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.4 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#25 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.1 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#4 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
3.2 mi away
Garden City Motel
Garden City Motel
#45 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Amore Motor Lodge
Amore Motor Lodge
#16 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
#20 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tuscana Motor Lodge
Tuscana Motor Lodge
#23 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashleigh Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashleigh Court Motel

Property: Ashleigh Court Motel
Address: 47 Matai Street West | Riccarton, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#38 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashleigh Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful sunny motel in a ‘quiet central location’ set in established gardens just 5-minutes walk to Mona Vale Gardens, Riccarton House (Deans Bush) and Hagley Park and 10-12 minutes walk to Restaurants and Westfield Mall (Christchurch’s best shopping centre). Enjoy a walk through Hagley Park to the Arts Centre, Christchurch Tramway, Museum, Botanic Gardens, Art Gallery or the Casino. We are a 5-minute drive to Christchurch Hospital, University of Canterbury and the CBS Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashleigh Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashleigh Court Hotel Christchurch
Hotel Ashleigh Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing