We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and comfortable accommodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ranked #34 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Staverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and comfortable accommodation.”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here for two nights at the start of our New Zealand trip. Shopping mall and places to eat nearby. You can walk to the city centre across Hagley Park. Situated on a quiet residential street. Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LancashireLass21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleighCourtManager, Owner at Ashleigh Court Motel, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thanks for staying with us and we hope the South Island holiday went well. Appreciate your feedback and hope to meet again. Thanks Frances & Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    91
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
107
100
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cooroy, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We chose Ashleigh Court because it was on a quiet street near Riccarton House and Bush as we were there for a family Wedding, it was the perfect location and we were very happy with the accommodation. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyannalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleighCourtManager, Owner at Ashleigh Court Motel, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for the review comments.
It was a great day for the wedding and everyone looked great and we are pleased it all went well.
Thanks again, Greg & Frances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We arrived late and tired, to a room which had been carefully prepared with heating on etc.
Great service. Great location. Quiet. Clean and tidy. What more could you ask for?
We had to leave early in the morning and a lovely continental style breakfast had been prepared and laid out for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleighCourtManager, Manager at Ashleigh Court Motel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Thank you for your comments. Both Greg and I appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to hosting you next time you are in Christchurch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperance
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean and serviced daily. We stayed for three nights in January. Close to Westfield shops and to the park. Only disappointment was one wifi code for three nights - should provide one a day!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleighCourtManager, Owner at Ashleigh Court Motel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for your kind review and we very pleased to read you enjoyed the stay.
We provide free WIFI on check in to guests and provide 200MB per day per guest, and often2 -3 times that amount - as we provide free - simply pop in to our office and ask for another free voucher.
Thanks for the review and hope to meet again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Perfect location to unwind at the end of our busy New Zealand holiday! Whereas most motels in this part of the city are on the busy Riccarton Road, Ashleigh Court is in a quiet residential street. From the motel it's a relaxing walk through Hagley Park into the centre of Christchurch. The room was clean and had everything we needed and Frances was very helpful (we had a package delivered before our arrival) and informative.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidstella48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleighCourtManager, Owner at Ashleigh Court Motel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thanks for the friendly and valued review, lovely to meet you and hope to do so again.
kind regards Frances & Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My wife and I were in Christchurch in November to visit and begin a 5 day bike tour with Pure Trails NZ. We stayed at the Ashleigh Court Motel before and after our wonderful bike tour. The location was in a quiet location, yet only two blocks from restaurants and public transportation. Convenient to the Airport as well. One could even walk to the Christchurch CBD in 20-25 min is one wanted to (yes, we did this on one occasion as a splendid way to exercise and explore the nearby park). The owners were very helpful with transportation, restaurants, and general tourist information. They even kept one of our bags for us while we were on the Bike Tour. This motel is a very good value for the money.

Ed & Karen F USA

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleighCourtManager, Owner at Ashleigh Court Motel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hi - lovely to meet you both and hear of the wonderful bike trip.
Thank you for the review, and glad to hear our motel was all you wanted. Hope to meet again.
kind regards Greg & Frances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We spent a few nights at Ashleigh Court Motel on our way into NZ and on our way home from NZ. This is a small hotel set in a quiet neighborhood in the Riccarton suburb of Christchurch. Super easy to get to and from the airport and a couple blocks from the central park area of the city. We were 4 adults and 2 small children. There was plenty of space for all of us as well as a small kitchen area to prepare meals. The owners are super friendly and helpful. We would stay here again next time we are in Christchurch.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dclc-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.4 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#23 of 144 in Christchurch
244 reviews
1.1 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#3 of 144 in Christchurch
612 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ashford Motor Lodge
Ashford Motor Lodge
#39 of 144 in Christchurch
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Belmont Motor Inn
Belmont Motor Inn
#31 of 144 in Christchurch
100 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amross Court Motor Lodge
Amross Court Motor Lodge
#2 of 144 in Christchurch
698 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amore Motor Lodge
Amore Motor Lodge
#20 of 144 in Christchurch
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashleigh Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashleigh Court Motel

Property: Ashleigh Court Motel
Address: 47 Matai Street West | Riccarton, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#38 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashleigh Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful sunny motel in a ‘quiet central location’ set in established gardens just 5-minutes walk to Mona Vale Gardens, Riccarton House (Deans Bush) and Hagley Park and 10-12 minutes walk to Restaurants and Westfield Mall (Christchurch’s best shopping centre). Enjoy a walk through Hagley Park to the Arts Centre, Christchurch Tramway, Museum, Botanic Gardens, Art Gallery or the Casino. We are a 5-minute drive to Christchurch Hospital, University of Canterbury and the CBS Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ashleigh Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashleigh Court Hotel Christchurch
Hotel Ashleigh Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing