We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashleigh Court Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lorenzo Motor Lodge(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annabelle Court Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hagley Park Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Park Lodge(Canterbury Region)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Cherry Tree Lodge(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aalton Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ashley Hotel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
166
94
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
94
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmona valehagley parkquiet locationresidential streetnew zealandwithin walking distancebedroom unitwestfield mallcity centrepleasant walkshort walkhome away from homewould stay againeasy accessstayed one nightmotelaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2010

Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Motel is set in a beautiful lush garden on a quite side treet.
Our apartment was recently refurbished with good quality comfortable furniture. Kitchen was spotless and extremely well set up- even a roll of paper towel.
In a great location walking distance to Christchurch through Hagley Park. Also very close to Riccarton Mall- very large shopping centre- 5-10 minute walk through beautiful suburban streets.
This was the best motel we stayed in during our 25 days touring the south island- everything had been thought of and position was perfect ( no road noise). Many motels around us were on busy Riccarton road in cramped positions. Hosts are constantly maintaining this property and are gradually refurbishing the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNMWantirna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

Thank you Sue and Steve for a lovely welcome to your lovely city Christchurch. Thanks for your hospitality which we very much appreciated. Your motel was so clean and inviting , we had a great stay with you and Steve thanks for the hedgehog hunt and we hope there are many hedgehog hunts to come for your intended guests. Anyone intending to stay at Ashleigh Court I know that Sue and Steve will make you very welcome as they are wonderful people
Thanks again
Barbara & Kevin Love Bullsbrook Western Australia

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraBullsbrookWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

The hosts Sue & Steve made our stay very enjoyable and comfortable,where always obliging,always giving us information on places to go and also what restuarants to eat at which where close by.Our room was very comfortable the first 3 days of our holiday we stayed in a 1 bedroom and the last 3 days of our holiday stayed in a studio room and they where both excellant.The location was great as you really dont need a car as you can walk to anything.We just liked everything about the accomodation,nice and quiet and peaceful.Even the hedgehogs in the garden where quiet. trish & rob Bendigo Australia

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magpies53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

We stayed here for 1 night in Jan 2010. We were greeted with genuine smiles from Sue and immediately felt welcomed. It was an excellent introduction for our first visit to NZ and even after staying in 12 different motels during our trip, we have to say that our stay at Ashleigh brings back good memories. Both Sue and Steve were extremely helpful in pointing out the negatives and positives of Christchurch and offered sound advice on restaurants and travelling routes.

The room itself was spacious, comfortable, clean and the area was quiet and peaceful.

The location is the least desirable feature as it is a good 20 minute walk from the city centre or a $15 cab fare. If you have a car or do not mind this trek through the park, then you will have no problems at this motel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stroalki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

My family spent 3 nights in Christchurch (Asleight Court) out of 2 weeks in South Island. We felt comfortable with prompt service and hospitality from the hosts (didnot see Sue much). The motel room is clean, and in handy and peaceful location at most reasonable rate compared with other motels we have been thru in South Island. I'll stay there again. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydneybantam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews