We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean and comfortable motel in an excellent location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ranked #33 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A clean and comfortable motel in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 21 March 2010

A really nice place to stay, I would certainly return. The units are spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The lovely garden setting ensures a very peaceful night's sleep. The hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. The location is great too, just a short drive from Riccarton mall and a short walk to Hagley Park. A couple of minutes drive from the train station.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mur4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    91
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
107
100
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2010

Sue and Steve run a great motel in Christchurch. We stayed for two nights in a two bedroom unit with a very well equipped kitchen.

The unit was spotless, everything was very well explained and well cared for. The two bedrooms were very comfortable, and we had a fantastic nights sleep - justv what we needed after a long flight from Singapore.

Sue and Steve are very kind and thoughtful hosts, with great communication prior to our arrival.

We thoroughly recommend their property.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou_Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2010

When we need a motel, we look for a good location with rooms that are very clean, very quiet, and decently priced. The Ashleigh Court Motel in Christchurch was just that -- a quiet neighborhood, lovely garden, spotless room, and a really comfy mattress, all at good value. Now add in the extras: the dishes and utensils useful for a little meal prep, tea (for me) and hot chocolate (for my husband), and the little container of cookies and the bottle of milk left in our room that tasted so great at 1:00 in the morning when we finally arrived from the airport (no problem with late arrival). But beyond all of that is contagiously friendly Steve who was such a delight to chat with, get travel advice from, and have translate any quirky Kiwi terms we were scratching our heads over. I mean, here’s the kind of guy who is happy to come out after dark to point out the Southern Cross in the night sky for a couple of northerners, or help curious tourists spot a little nocturnal hedgehog in the garden. Thanks Sue and Steve –- you are really nice people and run a first-class motel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sundogmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timaru
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2010

Sue and Steve couldn't have been more helpful. Organised a Taxi for 6 of us to go and see Cliff Richards. Helped us with ordering our meal and advised us of a great place for breakfast..
The accommodation was just great, quiet, spacious, spotlessly clean, an amazing shower, everything you could ask for.
Will stay again that is for sure.
Thankyou Sue and Steve

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roroTimaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2010

Our stay was excellent. Sue & Steve were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. They were very helpful. The Unit we were is was very comfortable and we will be staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizInvercargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2010

We would like to thank Sue and Steve for their hospitality, friendliness and help during our short stay in Christchurch. The Motel is in a lovely setting close to the City Centre, local shops and parks. The arrangements that Sue made to celebrate a Birthday were excellent and will always be remembered. Many thanks and if we are ever in Christchurch again we know where we will be staying.
John Julia Sheila and Tony

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BedfordTOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2010

Our two-night stay was excellent. Steve was extremely helpful in advising us on where to eat and giving us vouchers to help with the cost. Sue was most concerned when we had a slight medical problem and did all she could to alleviate it. The room was spacious and well appointed, and the breakfasts were large and wholesome and beautifully presented - well woth the $10 charge. Two very freindly hosts.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micadrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.4 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#23 of 144 in Christchurch
244 reviews
1.1 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#3 of 144 in Christchurch
613 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ashford Motor Lodge
Ashford Motor Lodge
#39 of 144 in Christchurch
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Belmont Motor Inn
Belmont Motor Inn
#30 of 144 in Christchurch
100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amore Motor Lodge
Amore Motor Lodge
#18 of 144 in Christchurch
277 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amross Court Motor Lodge
Amross Court Motor Lodge
#2 of 144 in Christchurch
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashleigh Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashleigh Court Motel

Property: Ashleigh Court Motel
Address: 47 Matai Street West | Riccarton, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#38 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashleigh Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful sunny motel in a ‘quiet central location’ set in established gardens just 5-minutes walk to Mona Vale Gardens, Riccarton House (Deans Bush) and Hagley Park and 10-12 minutes walk to Restaurants and Westfield Mall (Christchurch’s best shopping centre). Enjoy a walk through Hagley Park to the Arts Centre, Christchurch Tramway, Museum, Botanic Gardens, Art Gallery or the Casino. We are a 5-minute drive to Christchurch Hospital, University of Canterbury and the CBS Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ashleigh Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashleigh Court Hotel Christchurch
Hotel Ashleigh Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing