We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Airways Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Quest Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Argyle on the Park(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pavilions Hotel(Christchurch)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
232
178
50
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
178
50
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportpetrol stationafter hourskey boxshuttle servicefree wifichristchurch airporttaxi farenext morningrental carearly flightarrived latean overnight stayminute driveconvenient locationgreat place to stayshuttle bus
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We arrived quite late, as expected, so the close proximity to the airport was a plus. The room was small- the smallest of the 13 places that we stayed on this trip- and the manager was unfriendly. We only stayed for 7 hours to catch some shut eye so we really didn't care, as we weren't expecting much. If you have low expectations, this is the place for you.

Tom S. Montana, USA

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airways8, Manager at Airways Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thankyou for your comments. As we are conveniently located close to Christchurch Airport, we believe that our motel and pricing are extremely competitive compared with other airport motels in the area. It is an unfair comparison to make with other properties you have stayed throughout New Zealand unless they were 13 similar 'airport motel' establishments. Our lead in room types like the one that you would have booked is ideal for a brief inexpensive stay.
Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Nothing was any trouble to Lynn and we will definitely go back when ever we are in Chch. We had 1 night in the townhouse which had everything before we travelled South and had another night on our return before flying home. The unit was just as comfortable and we were taken to the airport in the shuttle. Convenient location for airport and travelling North or South.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 389raewynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I can't thank Lyn and the team more for thier hospitality. We were hesitant to travel with our two littlies until we got to Airways Motel. The airport shuttle helped immensely not to mention the homely welcoming by the ladies. The kids were right at home in the townhouse having all the facilities to make life easier. We ordered Thai from the Motel recommendations with free delivery, settled in for the night with the children snuggled up in the ready-made portacots. We definitely reccommend Airways Motel and can't wait to call in again when we're next in the area! Thanks again.

Room Tip: The townhouse is fantastic for families.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaotic_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This property is only 3 km to the airport, it is on the main highway so it is a bit noisy but that is to be expected.

I only stayed one night as I had a very early flight but I found the room and facilities to be excellent. The one thing lacking in my room was an ironing board but that did not change my opinion.

The manageress was lovely and made me feel very welcome. The free wifi is a major bonus and came at a very opportune time for me. Sitting at the desk talking to my colleagues overseas with the sun setting over the Canterbury plains was quite special!

Restaurants and cafés are only minutes away by car so that is not an issue, some local restaurants will come and pick you up !

My comment on the Airways is that you get a lot more than you pay for.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank greggo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed here as we were heading away early the next morning and wanted somewhere nice and close. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was basic but adequate for what we needed. Wasn't as expensive as most airport motels are in the area. Would happily stay here again if need be.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tiger96_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews