We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Papanui Court Motel
Nearby Hotels
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Pavilions Hotel(Christchurch)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyle on the Park(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
23
20
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
20
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge roomshopping centresmall kitchenoff street parkingshort walkbusy roadfree wifia great place to staywould stay againmicrowavehostsunitmotelnorthlandsaccommodationhobsleep
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed one night and much to my surprise a really pleasant comfortable place with plenty of spacious room. The hosts are very welcoming and attentive to guests needs. As for value for money it would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Lovely, caring manager. Motel unit provides the basics and more. Nice light, airy room with a spa and cooking facilities....and lots cheaper than the competition down the road. Serviced rooms... laundry.... we would come back without hesitation.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed a couple of nights while on business in Christchurch. The Papanui Court Motel wasn't our first choice when we were browsing, but it was a great little place to stay. The hosts couldn't have been more helpful. The lady even picked us up some toast bread, butter and marmalade from the supermarket so we could make breakfast - you can't ask for better than that. The location was great too. Far enough off the main road to be quiet and yet just a short walk to bus stops and the mall. Value for money too! We would definitley stay again.

Room Tip: I think the rooms on the block furthest from the main road would be best to avoid noise. That's where we stayed and we didn't hear a thing.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We stayed one night in a family unit, and were really pleased with the helpful personal service from the manager. The room was really warm - very pleasant on what was a cold wet day. Everything in the room was clean, modern, and in good condition. Initially, I was concerned that the room, being close to Main North Road, would be noisy. Many Christchurch motels are located right on main roads, and so some traffic noise is normal. However, we did not find it a problem. The sound proofing is quite good. In particular, the twin room that was to the rear of the unit was very quiet. If I needed accommodation in the Papanui area again, I would have no hesitation about making another booking.

Room Tip: If you are particularly sensitive to traffic noise, you might prefer a room at the rear of the complex, but we did not find it a problem in a room at the front (ground floor level).
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Lovely warm welcome at the office, no complaints about the service, all good. Our unit was metres from the main road and we were kept awake most of the night by the traffic. Otherwise pretty decent motel unit, ticks all the right box's in an unspectacular kind of way. We wouldnt choose to stay again because of the noise.

Room Tip: ask for one away from the road.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Highlander65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews