We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Addington Stadium Motel
Ranked #97 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Looking for somewhere to stay in Christchurch? Look no further than the Addington Stadium Motel.
The staff were fantastic and even included an earthquake briefing and advice, very much appreciated by the uninitiated! Thank you we had a great stay

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2012

We have stayed there several times and have always found the rooms clean & spacious, friendly service from the owners and good value. My hubby thinks the bathroom a bit cramped but not a problem for me.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathrynh937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Stayed just one night passing through. A nice little motel, rooms a little small and the cleaning fluid smell is almost overwhelming. A bit far out of the city but ok for 1 night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank headgreenkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Warm, Friendly owners Bob & Ngarita made all the difference after a 36 hour journey from the UK. Their advice & help were invaluable, their motel so clean and comfortable, a gret start to our NZ tour.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill-sheila1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

A reasonably new motel, what sets the Addington Stadium Motel apart is the great service provided. Nothing was too much trouble, - the Manager even brought in our washing when we were late returning one night! Spotless units, good quality linen, well equipped full kitchen. There is a small supermarket directly across the road, which greatly helps if you are self catering. We were delighted and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2010

We chose the Addington Stadium Motel because we were on our way to Akaroa and well situated for proximity to banks peninsula. We felt so welcome and our room was exceptionall y comfortable with no traffic noise whatsoever. A real find in Christchurch.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

We had two nights at this motel, the owners were very friendly offering advice and generally sharing themselves around the guests.

The facilities excellent, would stay again in a flash, beautiful and clean.
Handy to where we needed to be, lovely bathroom and a good bed, which is essential.

Really ample parking space too.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.4 mi away
Addington Court Motel
Addington Court Motel
#52 of 146 in Christchurch
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arena Motel
Arena Motel
#31 of 146 in Christchurch
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econolodge Canterbury Court
Econolodge Canterbury Court
#91 of 146 in Christchurch
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Glen Lodge
Country Glen Lodge
#48 of 146 in Christchurch
97 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
#21 of 146 in Christchurch
245 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 146 in Christchurch
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Addington Stadium Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Addington Stadium Motel

Address: Corner Lincoln & Wrights Road,, Christchurch, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: £58 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Addington Stadium Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Addington Stadium Motel is located close to the railway station (free transfer); 20 minutes drive from the airport and just 8 minutes drive to the centre of Christchurch city. Hosts Bob and Ngarita provide 15 modern studio, 1 and 2 bedroom Qualmark 4-star rated self contained accommodation and unsurpassed hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Addington Stadium Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Addington Stadium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing